We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel at Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel at Old Town to your Saves list
Hotel at Old Town
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   830 East First Street, Wichita, KS 67202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Tenstrike Mn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Most beautiful hotel we've stayed at. We were there for a wedding and the rooms were awesome...clean, tastefully decorated, kitchenette, took our breath away! The blues musicians in the evening were an added bonus! We didn't eat there, but others in our party did and said the food was wonderful. The coffee pot was always on in the lobby and that was nice. Comfy seating in the lobby area to sit and visit with friends and family. We want to go back for no reason except the beautiful accommodations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    83
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
48
101
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
293 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was a little leery of this place at first. A little too new to suit me and in the entertainment district. It is in a rehabbed hardware warehouse and they have done a super job of updating the building while acknowledging its history. The room was roomy with a nice kitchenette, the bedlinens and shower were superior and parking is free. In the morning breakfast is served in the atrium. Its ten dollars for guests and served buffet style. And its very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel in the middle of Wichita, with fine buffet breakfast, charming old-fashioned Wichita decor, and full kitchen in the room with fridge, burners, dishwasher, coffee pot, and all kitchen cooking utensils!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was here for 2 nights on a Business trip. The room was massive with a good view over the Square. Breakfast was a fine feast of pretty much whatever you want. There is a kitchenette in the room with a fridge, cooker etc and a store cupboard in the entrance hall you can buy basics from should you want to cook in your room. The staff are amazingly friendly and the service is really good. The building itself is beautiful. As a single female travelling alone, I found it to be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our family held a memorial for my recently deceased husband at the Hotel at Old Town Conference Center. It is a lovely venue located just across the street from the Hotel at Old Town which is built in the renovated historic Keen Kutter building in Wichita Kansas old town area. The entire experience from first contact on the website through scheduling the room and food to the execution of the affair by Ann Sikes, Joshua Mc Carter and John Herndon was done efficiently and in a genuinely caring manner. The food catered by Piccadilly (Latour Management) was imaginatively prepared and just plain delicious...outstanding menu and food as well as service. I am grateful for their help in making this affair memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I will continue to recommend the Hotel at Old town to all of my friends and family. Beautiful, luxurious and above all, accommodating in every way. Aesthetically pleasing inside and out, one of the most attractive renovated buildings in and around the Wichita metropolitan area. Many thanks to the staff, job well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I go through Wichita alot where I usually end up in a corporate hotel. Hotel at Old Town was a wonderful change. Set in heart heart of Old Town, a beautifully renovated brickyard district in Wichita, this hotel, which was once the Keen Kutter Tool Factory, excells in quality and service. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean, with small kitchenettes, fully-furnished. There is a ten dollar charge for breakfast, but it is well worth it. One nice historical touch, they have display cases by the elevators that display all the tools that used to be made in the building in the late 1800's. Several restaurants and bars in the area, make for some excellent night-life choices. I recommend "Luca", an Italian restaurant just around the corner. Maybe not the most sophisticated Italian food, but delicious and affordable. There's also a great movie theatre nearby, with several screens, that also serves food and alchohol. All in all, it makes for a great stop in what can otherwise seem like a sleepy little city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer perimeter of the hotel have rooms overlooking the city. The inner perimeter room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#6 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel at Old Town

Address: 830 East First Street, Wichita, KS 67202
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wichita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel at Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town. All rooms have plush bedding, fully equipped kitchens, free wired and wireless internet, voice mail, oversized desk, and TV. Amenities include a business center, Cupboard, free parking garage, and fitness center. The Old Town location provides over 40 restaurants, shops and museums, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Wichita
Hotel Motel Wichita Kansas Old Town
At Old Town Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel at Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.