We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to be in Kansas this is the place to be, a PLEASANT surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“If you have to be in Kansas this is the place to be, a PLEASANT surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I have to tell you I am only gold with Hilton Honors. This is the only one I have not stayed as much with due to bad experiences. This one I have to tell you is a VERY PLEASANT SURPRISE! I got here early, they upgraded me due to my status. The room is amazing! It was not quite ready as I was quite early. I did go to the restaurant and eat. I ate the sliders with tenderloin. They were incredible. The service was fantastic. I then went up to my room crawled in bed and zonked out. The bed was comfortable, enough pillows, room temperature was perfect and with two flat screen TV's. The room was spacious with plenty of room to stretch out. This was not one of those cracker boxes. It was VERY beautifully done. It even had a climate controlled refrigerator. This is the first time I have even seen this!. There are plenty of museums to visit lots of local history here. I only thought of this as the place for steak. There is PLENTY to do here. I would recommend this as a place to bring your family, have a conference, or go on a honeymoon. This is a true gem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    151
    37
    17
    12
See reviews for
67
57
27
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

You dont get much closer to an airport than the Hilton at ICT. I stayed just overnite for an early departure. You can actually walk to the terminal, but the shuttle is on demand 24 hours and takes about 3-5 minutes. My room was clean and comfortable, and even had 2 complimentary (I hope) bottles of water.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I usually stay at the Hyatt but it was booked. I was suprised for an Airport Hilton which can sometimes be a little on the worn down side.

Rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. Noise from the airport is minimal, after all you are in Wichita and there are only 30 or 40 flights a day. There is a restaurant on site but it does operate with limited hours. Bathrooms were good, clean, plenty of hot water and pressure. Honors members have a reception and free breakfast on the Conceirge level which is a nice touch. Conceirge room is very comfortable and a good place to get work done if you have time to kill after checkout.

Staff is warm and friendly. The location to ICT can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast US
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Pros: Really nice people, extremely convenient to the terminal (walk across the parking lot or a 2-minute shuttle ride), good workout facilities, one of the better restaurants/bars you will find at a place like this, and almost exclusive business clientele.

Cons: Rooms kind of dated, smelled like cig smoke (and it was supposed to be non-smoking room), and you will hear every airplane outside the window (but it isn't a busy airport).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I have stayed here a few times and have found it to be comfortable and very convenient to ICT. The hotel is going through an extensive remodel. The rooms that are finished are very nice and are of Hilton standards. The suites are large and roomy. There is a modern fitness center with free weights. The restaurant has good food at reasonable price. It is a good place to stay after a long flight or before an early morning flight. Parking is free and plentiful. One can walk to the airport but shuttle is available. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
530 reviews 530 reviews
280 hotel reviews
Reviews in 212 cities Reviews in 212 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Looks like this hotel is undergoing quite a redo. The room I had was all new. Very Clean and quiet. Right by the airport, so far away from town, but there is a god eating option in the lobby. Staff was great, helpful and quick. I have stayed at other hotels in Wichita, and this one is the best.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

This full-service hotel is located at the airport, which can be good and bad. I didn't hear planes at night, just during the day. The room was fabulous, large, and very comfortable.

The lobby and meeting rooms were beautiful and the food was good. I had a problem with one of the phones and the maintenance worker was at my door immediately.

The only weird thing is that the workout room was on the first floor and enclosed in glass, visible to all passing by.

Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.