We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Pleasant Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great location. Directly across from the airport. Staff was pleasant and the room was very comfortable and very clean. Even thought at the airport, it was surprisingly quiet. One drawback was the lack of the avaiability of a very early breakfast delivery to the room. It does not start until 7 am. This could be a problem for those with early flights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    151
    37
    17
    12
See reviews for
67
57
27
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels over the years on business trips, I have stayed in other hotels in the Wichita area, the double tree, is my number 1 choice in Wichita, the shuttle service provided means I do not need a car. The staff and facilitied are excellent, the Legends restaurant is everything I need for dinner and breakfast. I would prefer the option of breakfast in Legends rather than the aviators club.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Staff is friendly & helpful. Shuttle to the Airport is a plus. You can have a wonderful evening without leaving the hotel. Legends restaurant is wonderful. We always stay at the Double tree when we have to fly out early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

What impressed me the most about my stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Wichita, were the many positive comments made by staff about managers. I met the general manager, Michael Phipps, and was impressed because he was behind the scenes with so many aspects of the event in which I was involved. The banquet team, front desk, housekeepers, bar and restaurant staff and shuttle drivers were equally personable and efficient. All of them, when I complimented them on their work, referred to the high standards set by Mr. Phipps and by their own direct managers, and what a pleasure it was to work with Mr. Phipps. Those kind of comments are rare and go a long way toward explaining why everything was done right. This will be my place to stay in Wichita, from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I travel all over for work and a I have stayed in some pretty tired hotels - some of them have been DoubeTree's. But I;ve got to share that this DoubleTree was drastically different. My room (upgraded to a suite) was recently tastefully remodeled and very clean. The shower was killer and had three separate water systems. I couldn't believe how nice this room was and I can absolutely say that I would stay at this property again! (and again...)

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a suite if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel should not operate under the name DoubleTree because it does not meet the standards or expectations I have been familiar with in my many stays at various DoubleTree Hotels thoughout the USA. I stayed on the Concierge level because I am a Diamond Member but my room was not a suite which I fully expected it to be and I did not even have a microwave to warm my leftovers from lunch for dinner so I had to make other arrangements to eat. The furniture and carpeting is old, worn and dated. I pick DoubleTree strictly for the suites and hallway atrium setup. This hotel was clearly not built as a DoubleTree initially and I was extremely disappointed in my stay and would have chosen a different hotel to stay at that night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I regret to hear we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Previously a Hilton for 30+ years and now as a DoubleTree by Hilton, we strive to make each guest experience at our hotel a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. Upholding Hilton Worldwide standards is something we take very seriously and have won several recent awards regarding those standards.
Although our rooms do not have microwaves, the executive level lounge is equipped with a microwave for guests to use.
Thank you for your comments and I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future trip to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The service and the food at this hotel are over the top. The bed was a little too firm for my liking, but not bad. We really enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub. We never considered leaving the building from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#12 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.