We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant overall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and pleasant overall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Cimfortable bed, quiet spacious room.
Fitness center and heated indoor pool plus whirlpool were especially enjoyable.
Wished more regular coffee was included in room each morning instead of mostly decaf packets.
They did warn us that the lobby was being remodeled before we made reservations.
The remodeling made it somewhat less pleasant and convenient.
Overall a lovely, quiet, clean pleasant place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Renovation on the lobby does make navigating around a little adventurous at times! The project will be completed at the end of March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    139
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
57
51
24
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wichita,ks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Checked in Christmas Eve for an early morning flight with the threat of snow. Service was efficient. Staff were friendly both that night and Christmas morning. Bell service helped with bags and took us on shuttle to airport which made it very easy to check in for flight. Great stay! Friendly staff! Great value!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, KS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay here every year for a conference, but this was my first stay since it became a Double Tree. The service at the front desk was great (even if they did forget my cookie) and they were quick to get my room in the area of the hotel I prefer. I broke a glass in my room and the cleaning staff was there immediately and were very thorough in the clean up. My room was spotless and it is easy to get to and out of this hotel. If I were flying out of Wichita I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Just an average hotel. The service was probably above average but the room did not meet my expectations for a Double Tree hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. There were loud noises at least once an hour. I believe it may have been an ice machine above my room. It was just an indication of a older, "remodeled" hotel. I would avoid the restaurant. It was overpriced and my server was rude. I will be looking into other hotels on my next visit to Wichita.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on
your recent stay. Each of these items you mentioned will be addressed with the staff.
We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a positive one and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope you’ll reconsider and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed Saturday night and had three rooms. Great easy check in, great clean room, easy in and out parking. If you need to be by the airport, this is the best place to stay. We down to the lounge for a nite cap and had great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for those great comments! We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The furniture in the room are slightly warn and dated but overall this is a good value at $76.00 per night. The hotelfor is within walking distance to the airport. The Legends restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are very clean and maid service wonderful. When I stayed there for a business meeting, rooms were being updated with new, big flat screen TVs. Great place to stay on business trips and very close to the airport and restaurants. Aviator's lounge was a very nice treat for business travelers!!! Superurb hostess, very friendly. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#11 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Mid-Continent Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.