We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The front desk personnel and everyone else I came across were very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and quiet - I stayed on a Saturday night and a Monday night. The Sunday breakfast buffet was great as was the service. Executive lounge is very small and quickly fills up for breakfast - need some more room there. Gym well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    150
    37
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
55
27
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Comfy bed, sparkling clean room, very helpful and kind staff-- super responsive!

Very quiet and spacious room!

Fast internet, nicely appointed room.

Good menu selection in restaurant and room service was prompt and brought a tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here one night due to early morning flight from Wichita Airport. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the airport terminal, (other side of long term parking lot), however a shuttle bus is available if you call. This hotel is also very convenient for dropping off / picking up a rental car. I didn't make much use of the amenities, however the room (king) was typically equipped, comfortable, free wi-fi, however age is starting to show (faded carpets, sloppy fit power outlets). The welcome cookie was very good, however meals are not included in the standard rate. All in all, it is good for what it is....convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are from Wichita so we are familiar with this hotel and have used it in the past when it was the Hilton. I am a Hilton Honors member. We go to Wichita several times a year to visit family so we booked a suite in this hotel as its on the West side and I always get a suite so that the grandchildren can sleep or watch t.v. in the other room while the adults visit. When we got there we checked in and went up to our room but it was not a suite. I immediately called down to the desk and was told I had not booked a suite. When I protested that I had the girl put the manager on the line who proceeded to tell me that if I wanted a suite it would be another $100 a night. I asked her if she would refund my money and she agreed. When we went back to the lobby she accused me of not telling the truth...again. We left and went to the Drury which is a beautiful completely remodeled hotel with a great location and the price FOR A SUITE was less expensive then the Double Tree's room rate.

Look I certainly understand someone being new and screwing up a reservation but for the manager to make the customer feel like I was trying to get something for free and to just say, "Come down and we will refund the money if you haven't dirtied the room".

My advice: their are much better hotels to stay at for less money with much more customer centric service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your candid review of your stay with our hotel. We are very sorry that the guestroom did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. While we can’t meet room type requests every time, your comments have been shared with our front office team. We hope you’ll give us another chance to exceed your expectations when your travels bring you back to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We had to come to Wichita to bury my dad who had moved to Corpus Christi with us. We didn't realize when we booked it that the hotel was on the airport proper. We were kind of worried about the noise. To our surprise...we never heard an airplane take off or land. The hospitality was fabulous. We had the buffet breakfast and some of the bar food. Breakfast was great. I do not recommend the Ahi Tuna. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has to overnight in Wichita.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I will ask our Chef to follow up on the Ahi Tuna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were flying out of Wichita on an early morning flight (6:00am), and decided to stay at this hotel instead of bothering family/friends or calling a cab. The hotel is rather old, but was recently renovated. We did not use the pool or any other ammenities, so we cannot comment on them. Being able to basically walk to the airport for our flight was great but the cost was rather expensive to do it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight to mexico and it was comfortable and very pleasing. staff gave us two warm cookies which husband loved. Free shuttle to airport in morning and we also left our vehicle there while we were out of the country free of charge. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Road, Wichita, KS 67209-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.