We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Thanksgiving Family Connection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67202 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Early Thanksgiving Family Connection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our family's 1st time staying at the Drury Plaza in Wichita (3 rooms for 10 of us). Staff was so very welcoming and they honored my request to have our family's rooms on the same upper floor. A nice surprise was that we had beautiful views of the river walk (without paying extra). The pool/hot tub inside were great! With encouragement from another couple visiting the hotel, we even tried the outdoor hot tub for a unique winter experience! Kick back snacks were a great way to fuel up for an evening of game playing in our suite. Chili on our baked potatoes was yummy on a cold night. Breakfast was okay, scrambled eggs were kind of runny, but pancakes, etc. we're good. Crew there at meals especially sweet and helpful. Rooms extremely clean and comfy beds (except for maybe the rather hard pull out bed in the couch). All in all, I believe we had a wonderful stay and would return to meet at this central location for our traveling families.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    33
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
40
2
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Surpassed my expectations. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable, as were the common areas (and there was a large lobby area to gather). Very clean hotel. Parking was easy and covered. Breakfast was good. It is in a great location with pretty views. All in all, a great stay for a great price.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Drury has recently remodeled the old Broadview Wichita. The hotel is fresh and comfortable. They still have the Drury free breakfast and happy hour, and the staff is friendly. My only minor complaint is that sound really echoes through the hallways and can be disturbing, but that's not a huge deal. Will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect spot nestled right next the scenic river walk. With a overly friendly staff and perfectly gorgeous rooms, I believe my husband's words were, "Can't we just live here? " We were impressed with a classic but updated historic place with lots of free amenities. We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was in town for business and have stayed with this chain before. I like the breakfast and the evening appetizer options so I don't have to venture out right after business because I'm starving. This gives me the luxury of taking my time to find a decent place to eat, and not rushing on an empty stomach. The hotel was quiet with nice views and the Q line shuttle to old town and around the city was helpful. The only down side was the train whistle a few times every morning, which wasn't nearby, but the sound definitely carried. I'm sure it could be heard from any hotel in Wichita as well.

Room Tip: A room with a view on the river-side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a very successful renovation of an historic Wichita hotel, recently positively reviewed in the New York Times. We found it a welcome change from the cookie-cutter chain hotels, which are fine, but it's nice to stay in a place that has a unique charm, located on the river near the convention center, Wichita Art Museum, Exploration Place, and Old Town. There are a lot of extras,including an indoor pool, an exercise room, a better than average free buffet breakfast, a happy hour with free drinks, and no add-on charges for parking, Wi-Fi, etc.
Most important, the staff was one of the friendliest, most eager-to-please I have encountered. This may be a combination of Midwestern hospitality, as well as training by the Drury Hotel chain. The staff really seem to want to make this newly-renovated but historic hotel succeed.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a river, museums on the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights here and loved it. The mangers happy hour was great and the other reviews about the funny food combos are correct. There is something for everyone and how can you complain when your getting it all complimentary. My room was very clean and comfortable I slept very good for not being in my own bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita

Address: 400 West Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67202 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#5 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. The Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview received LEED certification as a green building through the United States Green Building Council. Our environment-saving building design and operations are just a few more extras we are proud to offer! Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.