We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broadview, Wichita KS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita

Save Saved
You added Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67202 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 hotels in Wichita
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Broadview, Wichita KS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is an elegant hotel. The room was attractive and comfortable. I was impressed with the security system. Move in and out was excellent for a city center hotel. The connected restaurant and bar was very good. We were probably on a special deal for the function we attended but the price was very low. On the negative side, it took a long time to get hot water in the shower and there was no heater in the shower room. The mattress was comfortable but it moved a lot when my wife moved. Modern mattresses don't do that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
32
2
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here during the Annual Riverfest (even though we live in the area). It was the perfect spot to be in the middle of the fun and music. Even if you aren't in town for that, the hotel is within walking distance to restaurants,clubs, historic district, ball park, and best of all .... the Arkansas River. Beautiful views from the upper level outdoor deck (where they have a whirlpool spa). The hotel is tastefully renovated to fit the historic architecture but still clean and updated. The lobby is beautiful and expansive, yet cozy and comfortable. When we were there they had a complementary happy hour (with food and drinks) and an amazing hot breakfast in the morning. Best of all was the staff. Everyone was unbelievably friendly, and they seemed like they loved their jobs. We have already booked rooms for next year.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with extra windows (but only one bed)are beautiful and have a gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutchogue, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our first time in a Drury Hotel.This hotel was the most impressive place I have ever stayed in in the mid west. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Staff extemy pleasant and helpful. Free full breakfast and evening cocktail with horderves daily. Looking forward to my next stay at a Drury Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Drury has a wonderful property that has had a wonderful renovation. The white floors in the lobby gleam. Loads of public space, all of it inviting. The room was very well laid out and comfortable. Bed and bedding great. The surrounding area on the river is inviting and worth a stroll in the morning before the heat sets in. Haven't been in downtown Wichita in years and was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast pretty good, staff at breakfast helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This historic hotel was been updated to be modern and very nice. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The complementary happy hour with popcorn and hot appetizers is very nice and is a great meeting place if you have other travelers in your party. Close to the river and across the street from their downtown arena, the location is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way through Wichita. We found it to be clean, bright, and well-renovated, attractively honoring the history of the building. The hotel is very secure with key-card activated elevators, etc. The location is within walking distance of some great local restaurants in downtown Wichita. There's also an evening happy hour in the hotel that offers free food and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for a wedding. We loved experiencing downtown Wichita. The breakfast area is large and able to handle a crowd. There is space in the lobby to visit. The rooms are quite small, but nicely furnished.

Room Tip: Floor 2 would be convenient to the parking area and 1 floor up from the mezzanine Where breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita

Address: 400 West Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67202 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#5 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. The Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview received LEED certification as a green building through the United States Green Building Council. Our environment-saving building design and operations are just a few more extras we are proud to offer! Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.