We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita

Save Saved
You added Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67202 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 81 hotels in Wichita
1 review
“Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Love, Love, Love this hotel. Beautiful renovation. Reasonable prices. Great breakfast and Kickback. Outstanding staff. Kudos to Costello, Julien and Debbie.
We're trying to figure out a way to make it our Retirement Home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    26
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
33
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was my first stay in a Drury property. The hotel has been completely renovated and much of its historical charm was retained. The room (729) size was adequate with ample closet and storage space. The mini refrigerator and microwave were unexpected additions. Lots of electrical outlets to keep electronic equipment charged. The bathroom is just adequate with no storage other than the counter top. Good water pressure for the shower (no tub). The bathroom lighting is rather dim and there is no make-up mirror. Rate includes substantial buffet breakfast and a "kick-back" hour with free drink and snacks. Free wifi had strong signal. Parking at $8 per day is available through connected walk-way. The fitness room has good variety of equipment and there is easy access to bike/walk path along the river.

I visit Wichita twice annually to visit family and will definitely consider this hotel for my next trip..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having never been to Wichita, I didn't know what to expect. Our conference organizer chose the Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview and it was a winner! The meeting rooms were very good, with good sound, lighting and seating. The local convention center is across the street, museums and stadiums are close by, and the airport is a free 10 minute ride away. The hotel is a classic. A beautiful piece of architecture renovated to offer a great stay in a luxurious, yet friendly atmosphere. Head and shoulders above the generic buildings constructed in the last 50 years, harkening back to when a hotel stay was more than a bed and tv. The entire hotel was spotless and looked brand new. The room keys and security were up to date. Each room has HD tv and the building has free WiFi. The bed was comfortable, the room was roomy and quiet, there was plenty of hot water. During my week's stay, I noticed that everyone felt at home in the hotel, lingering to chat or relax in the large lobby. The business center has two printers, so you can leave for the airport with boarding pass in hand. The hotel staff was over-the-top when it came to friendliness and service. Special mention should be made of the free food! While many hotels offer a free breakfast, it can often be a letdown. Not here. Each morning they had free eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, fruit, pancakes, fresh whole fruit, yogurt, drinks and juices, salsa and cheese, and more. At no extra cost. In the evening, again at no cost, guests can have free drinks, and enjoy a buffet of foods such as hot dogs, nachos, salad, fresh carrots and dip, pasta, meatballs and a baked potato bar. Later, guests can enjoy free fresh popcorn. There is also a restaurant in the building.
The front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast and evening buffet staff on the mezzanine deserve special mention for their wonderful attitude, starting and ending guests' days with a smile.
The hotel is on the Arkansas River which is lined with a great walking path leading to parks and museums. During a late night walk we saw fish, birds and otters in the river. Douglas Avenue leads to the Delano shopping area, street sculpture and cafe's, as well as the Old Town entertainment and restaurant district. I especially enjoyed Anna Murdoc's Cafe a few blocks away at 209 E. William Street and Mead's Corner Coffeehouse at 430 East Douglas.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The view overlooking the river is especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have never stayed at any Drury hotel and I was pleasantly surprised with this property. The recently renovated property is very charming with a hint of elegance about it. The highlight of this property is the rooms. Nicely appointed and very comfortable. I could stay in the bed all day. It was very, very comfortable.

Though cleaning was slow (Room not done until around 3pm) it was done very thoroughly. I could tell that love and care was given around every nook in the room.

The amenities at the hotel are second to none. You can't beat the free wi-fi, free breakfast and the free kick back with the drinks and what could be a dinner. You also can't beat the service provided by Costello. He was the bartender and was one of the friendliest people at the property that I met. He greeted me everyday and made sure that everything was going well with my stay. Though I never saw it publicized, AVI, the restaurant attached to the hotel provides room service. Parking was also easy and along with the hotel, very secure. This has now become my hotel of choice when visiting Wichita.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here one night for a business meeting. Check in was so easy. Staff extremely friendly. The parking garage across the street was $8 a day which seems a little much with lots of parking lots around the hotel. However, no one parks in the others lots so it does not seem safe to park there. The hotel offers nice gathering spaces and beautiful windows and views.
My room was very clean and nicely arranged. It had a regular hair dryer instead of one on the wall which I like better. My room was quiet. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room which I did not use but in other travel times I would have really appreciated them.
Breakfast was good and staff was extremely friendly in getting dishes cleared and tables cleared. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filley, Ne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here over the labor day weekend and it was a great experience. Our room was a comfortable size (bathroom very large). First stop was the free drink and food happy hour. Wow what a great selection of food-much better than anything at embassy suites (though I like them), three free adult drinks which i though was actually smart to limit it a bit. We than swam in the pool which was nice but not spectacular-it was a beautiful night so the outdoor hot tub was very enjoyable. We did eat in the hotel restraunt and it was very good. Comfortable beds to sleep in. The next morning the free breakfast was very good. Large selection of hot and cold dishes. I hate to admit it but I can't remember names but the hotel employee who was in charge of the evening hour and breakfast was a joy! He made the stay even better. We were in Whicita for a star wars exhibit at exploration place and this was right around the cornor. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

been to broadview for meals and jazz before. place always looked quite dated.

stayed at drury-Wonderful!! full huge free breakfast! free wifi! free hot food/drinks at happy hour! rooms are renovated and clean. good service. easy location to get to all in wichita. will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita

Address: 400 West Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67202 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. The Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview received LEED certification as a green building through the United States Green Building Council. Our environment-saving building design and operations are just a few more extras we are proud to offer! Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.