We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for old hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wichita North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Wichita North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 East 53rd Street North, Wichita, KS 67219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
PLEASANTON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for old hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The building shows age but the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. Our room key only worked for one night and we went to the front desk they Gabe us new keys and apologized for the inconvenience, and said they had been having some issues with that. It is also in a quit area so it was easy to get to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am glad you found your room clean and comfortable, however, I do apologize for the key issue, hopefully we have this repaired now. Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
22
16
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Its a nice a beautiful and decent place to stay.This hotel was just what you want when you pay 64 dollars for a one night stay. Unfortunately I got DOUBLE CHARGED (and it's been three weeks and I'm still waiting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Wichita North for your recent visit to our area. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that our accommodations met your expectations I am sorry that you were double charged, I have discussed this matter with the hotel owner and he is unaware of the double charge. Please contact him at daysinnwichitanorth@gmail.com so he can correct this to your satisfaction.
We apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Please plan to visit again soon, we do appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great hotel. Great staff. Enjoyed my off time in hotel. Would recommend and will stay at hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn North, we appreciate your comments so others know of our hotel.
Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After making a very long trip back home from living in Nc My visit and stay with your hotel was a pleasant one and all went good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are sp glad that you were pleased with your accommodations at the Days Inn Witicha North.
Thank you for your kind remarks.
Please plan to visit with us again as you travel in our area, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was just what you want when you pay 64 dollars for a one night stay. Unfortunately I got DOUBLE CHARGED (and it's been three weeks and I'm still waiting on phone calls back, I'm blaming Days Inn as a company and not just this facility.) The room was clean and very comfortable.

There was quite a bit of noise, but that's not really the hotels fault, but when going to a budget hotel you are going to gather younger and rowdier guests.

Breakfast Selection was pretty poor, only a few slices of bread, some fruit and juice. Coffee was disappointing.

Great Location and extremely friendly front desk people. If I hadn't been double charged I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am so sorry that you were double billed and we will do all we can to correct this problem as soon as possible. If this is not corrected soon, please call the hotel directly and ask for the manager or owner
This is not typical of our hotel and I feel sure it is a glitch in the system. Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I feel really bad that you were billed incorrectly.
Let us know if we can assist further.
Thank you again for the review, please plan to visit us again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 East 53rd Street North, Wichita, KS 67219
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wichita North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.