We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean, Great Price, Poor breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wichita North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wichita North to your Saves list
Days Inn Wichita North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 East 53rd Street North, Wichita, KS 67219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean, Great Price, Poor breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was just what you want when you pay 64 dollars for a one night stay. Unfortunately I got DOUBLE CHARGED (and it's been three weeks and I'm still waiting on phone calls back, I'm blaming Days Inn as a company and not just this facility.) The room was clean and very comfortable.

There was quite a bit of noise, but that's not really the hotels fault, but when going to a budget hotel you are going to gather younger and rowdier guests.

Breakfast Selection was pretty poor, only a few slices of bread, some fruit and juice. Coffee was disappointing.

Great Location and extremely friendly front desk people. If I hadn't been double charged I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am so sorry that you were double billed and we will do all we can to correct this problem as soon as possible. If this is not corrected soon, please call the hotel directly and ask for the manager or owner
This is not typical of our hotel and I feel sure it is a glitch in the system. Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I feel really bad that you were billed incorrectly.
Let us know if we can assist further.
Thank you again for the review, please plan to visit us again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
OK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We came to Wichita for the dog show. I had not stayed at this hotel before. It is an older hotel and could use a lot of repairs. The sheets were clean, but the room was never vacuumed the three days we were there. They do have a pet fee but since we were in town for the dog show, they did give us a discount. They have a good place to walk dogs, but no outside trash cans to put pet waste. The grounds outside were littered with discarded beer bottles, cigarette butts, soft drink cans, etc. The beds were okay, not the most comfortable but not the most uncomfortable either. It was a good price and I would stay there again because it's close to the dog show site. But would prefer it was cleaned up a bit inside and out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lurcorsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff was exceptional and attentive to our needs although there were few.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and an excellant value. Would recommend to a friend. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Wichita for your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your comments and your business.
Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita
5.0 mi away
Wichita Inn North
Wichita Inn North
#56 of 84 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
12.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#29 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
3.7 mi away
Value Place Wichita North
Value Place Wichita North
#36 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 East 53rd Street North, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing