We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wichita North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wichita North to your Saves list
Days Inn Wichita North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 East 53rd Street North, Wichita, KS 67219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights while my husband had surgery.. the desk staff was very kind..my room was clean..the housekeeping staff came in and tidied the room..great selection of cable channels also..I called the front desk to see about a late check out and they were incredibly kind and told me to stay as late as I wished..that was much appreciated !! The only concern I have would perhaps more lighting at the back door entrance...it's rather dark..and the ability to open room windows slightly.. my room was stuffy and the window was bolted with one of those security things...I definitely give the staff an A++ and a B rating overall..

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBlazerRR, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn - Wichita recently. Thank you for your review of our property, we will certainly check the lighting near the back door to insure more security. I will also discuss the window situation with maintenance to see if we can remedy that situation. Again, we appreciate your business and for taking time to tell us how we are doing. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    29
    18
    15
See reviews for
23
16
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here last night on my road trip home to Colorado from Florida. My room was spacious and clean.

The pillows were awesome, but the bathroom towels weren't soft at all and the tub was missing a plug or a switch on the faucet for taking a bath. I expected a hotel that offered free wi-fi to have the login info listed on the welcome sheet, but instead I had to make a quick call to the front desk (who, I must say, was very courteous).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your Nice compliment for about our hotel. Towels are same in all the that is standard what is require by Days Inn. I hope to see you again in your future trips.

I hope to meet you sometime


Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

excellent!!! Nice friendly and helpful front desk staff. Great fast wifi and also very clean rooms. definitely coming back again amazing stay. very nice well up kept rooms!!!!! Things are very close to hotel so its very convenient

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank You Very Much. We are glad that you and your family members enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks Again !!!!

Your compliments are so much appreciated, and I love the opportunity to give the staff a "pat on the back" every chance I get. It's a wonderful feeling for us to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back!


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The night clerk was very nice and helpful!! She made the check in process very smooth! The room was large but could have been cleaner. The carpet has seen better days and needed a good vacuuming. The ever present hairs were in the shower and on the bathroom floor. The pillows were fabulous and the bed was comfy. We generally pay anywhere from $55-79 for a room similar to this. Priceline listed the room at $37 for a dbl room. Can't beat the price!!!! A more extensive breakfast would have been nice. The hotel also accepts pets for $15. Good value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you! Your compliments are so much appreciated, and I love the opportunity to give the staff a "pat on the back" every chance I get. It's a wonderful feeling for us to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back!

Thank you for your kind words describing the Days Inn Wichita. We have worked hard to insure that our guests have a great stay and we are constantly striving to meet guest expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon. I so sorry that your bathroom was not clean. We will address that issue with our cleaning staff to resolve this issue.

Appreciative guests like you sure make our job so much easier. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Thank you again for your wonderful compliments!!!

We Hope to see you soon!!!!!!!


Sincerely,
Ash Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Trust me -- you will be very pleasantly surprised by how well-maintained, spacious and comfortable the rooms are at this Days Inn in Wichita, and how enjoyable your stay is overall. And all at a very fair "low-end" nightly rate. My room had a generously large flat-screen TV with many channel options; very comfortable bed and pillows; heat/air that could be easily adjusted; nice bathroom with adjustable showerhead; coffeemaker in room; complimentary soaps and shampoos (like you might expect at a hotel at 2x or 3x the cost); ample lights and light switches throughout; and an overall look and feel that was classy and put me at ease. The front desk staff and management are friendly and efficient, and there is also free coffee with several different creamer flavors. Location is easy to find and very accessible from the highway.

(I stayed at a Red Roof Inn in the Chicago area recently, and actually paid slightly more per night, and it was awful... ugly room with stained towels, sloppy paint job, awkward & cramped room layout, "short-sheeted" bed that was hard as a rock, old/small/boxy TV with few "basic cable" options, and no "extras" or niceties. Never again.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you! Your compliments are so much appreciated, and I love the opportunity to give the staff a "pat on the back" every chance I get. It's a wonderful feeling for us to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back!

Thank you for your kind words describing the Days Inn Wichita. We have worked hard to insure that our guests have a great stay and we are constantly striving to meet guest expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.

Appreciative guests like you sure make our job so much easier. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Thank you again for your wonderful compliments!!!

We Hope to see you soon!!!!!!!


Sincerely,
Ash Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 East 53rd Street North, Wichita, KS 67219
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wichita North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.