We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy

Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy
1413 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6600
316-634-2230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 915 Restaurants in Wichita
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Abuelo's invites you to experience the incredible flavors of Mexico, combining homemade cooking with rich flavors of coastal and interior Mexican cuisine.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent Mexican food in a very pleasant atmosphere. Service was also very attentive and professional.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    33
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of the best Mexican resturants ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Found by accident, glad I did. The service could have not have been better. Zori was one of the
best. The salsa samples were surprisingly good. Food was hot and delivered promptly. The
Holiday Capirotada for desert was unbeliveable. Cost was very reasonable. Nice location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have eaten at Abuelos several times and we have never been disappointed! My favorite is the steak fajitas, it always comes out sizzling hot and the huge portion allows me to enjoy it again the next day. We really like that they offer call-ahead seating too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The food was delicious and Mavis (our waitress) was the best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Husband took me there for my birthday. The food was absolutely delicious and our waitress Mavis was the BEST. We have NEVER been to a restaurant with this good of a staff. Although the menu can be abit expensive, if you go at lunch it is more affordable. The salsa trio was different and delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Salsarific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I heard this place was the BEST from coworkers, but it was pretty standard Mexician fare. I really enjoyed the Salsa trio that was bought out with crispy, thin, &warm chips. The rest of the meal was fine but nothing exceptional about it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy also viewed

 

Been to Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.