We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
739 W 13th St N, Wichita, KS 67203-3401
316-262-6703
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 888 Restaurants in Wichita
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were recommended to eat at this cafe, although we heard the breakfast was the draw. We ate lunch here and had sandwiches. They were nothing to write home about and the waitress, though nice, was awful. She was either new or just a bit scatterbrained, neither of which you want in a waitress. Kept forgetting refills of drinks and had to remind twice that once of us had ordered cole slaw as a side, which was received after the sandwich was finished. Price was ok and cashier very friendly. Heard that Kirstie Alley comes by here when in town...not sure why.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Home style food that was very good. The meat (steak) was tender, and the menu had something for everyone.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We dine occasionally at the Riverside Cafe in Derby. The portions are a great size and good value for the prices. I can't recommend the lunch or dinner menu at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Kansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average cafe fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The food was ok, nothing fancy but I was told to expect better, sorry folks cannot recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Decent Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

A lot of people love this place but I find it fairly average. The best thing is the breakfasts. Pretty good for the price.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.