We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Best Western is one of my favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“This Best Western is one of my favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This motel has great parking...I am a semi-truck driver and that is a must! This one has a great restaurant on site which is helpful to me! I highly recommend this motel for families with kids...there is a great pool and game room! I stay here everytime I come through for work! The rooms are clean and comfortable and this is a great value for your money!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    77
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
77
34
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

When me and my family go to visit relatives and friends in Wichita we enjoy staying at the Best Western Wichita North. There is an indoor pool, a family restaurant, and an interior courtyard area with activities for the whole family. Video games, miniature gold, shuffle board, pool, sitting areas for conversation, all in one location. My family comes to the hotel and all of our other family and friends visits at their leisure during our stay. We love it. And I really like the bed pillows!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Kathrine, I'm glad to hear that you and your family are repeat guests and that our facilities are accommodating for you. Families really do love the open court yard and gaming area. You and your family are always welcome here with our BEST WESTERN family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I'm super picky! Things have to be clean & in order, I also expect really good customer service. I got both here! The front desk people were incredibly nice & the room was in clean, good condition. I was impressed. It seems to be in an older part of town that looks a little run down but this was a nice place. We were only passing through & stayed over 1 night here but if I ever do the same in the future I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip through our city. I'm glad to hear that everything went well during your stay and that you will be staying with us on any future travels. We appreciate the warm comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My stay was excellent, even though I had to stay 2 extra nights because of the snow. the only problem I had was one evening in the restaurant. The staff was rude and the service was terrible. However, it was reported the next morning, and that evening the problem had evidently been addressed, because that waitress was pleasant and very helpful and friendly. The only other thing was I could hear the people talking in the room next to mine. they were not being loud, just ordinary talking and I could still hear them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for letting us know your sharing your comments about your stay. Im glad to know that we were prompt in attending to your concerns. Know that guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we will always work our hardest in order to make your stay a comfortable on. Again thank you for you comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

staff was great and the free breakfast really surpassed my expectations. It was a good place to stay. The courtyard was indoors and very nice. The place was clean. Nice tv and a small fridge in the rooms. Decent parking and the place looked nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I'm especially glad that you enjoyed our free buffet breakfast in our restaurant and all of the other amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The activities offered are great for family. The breakfast does not have healthy or gluten free options with ease. The staff is extremely nice! The waitstaff is also extremely nice. Enjoy an easy evening of family fun or rest in front of the big screen in the easy chair while the kids play.

Room Tip: Keep your room away from the activities if you sleep before 11 pm on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you Christina for sharing your comments with us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We do understand that people are more health conscious today and we are currently researching different options to offer more gluten free products to our guests. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a very large Midian Shrine event going on. The Shrine Circus ...which all members of the shrine and their ladies work very hard and donate their time to. Months ahead the Shriners requested a full block of rooms be designated specifically for us, We have hospitality every evening and have large groups of people getting together where there is drinking and eating after the circus event each night. It gets very loud. Instead of honoring our request to keep everyone together and away from the main Public hotel rooms... So other guests are not disturbed... She put people next-door to the Shriners and scattered everyone out... Of course people that weren't affiliated with the organization was complaining because of the noise. The hotel has been under new management for the last two years and it is very poor customer service and poor business decisions on groups that bring in large amounts of revenue for them. The new manager needs to work on her common sense business skills and people skills. She lacks the ability to work with people when it is to her benefit and the hotel to do so. The hotel is old but clean. It's okay for the price. And it does have things in the center like miniature golf,, pool tables, air hockey ..video games for the kids swimming pool and if you're there for a family event.. It is a good place to be. I was just disappointed and upset with management over the debacle on people and room placement. And their lack of wanting to work together to fix it. Situations that shouldn't have occurred , but did...could've easily been remedied by better management.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with the service at our hotel. We have reached out to the Shrine Circus members that stay at this hotel to make sure next years arrangements get made so that both the needs of your group and other guests are met. We do appreciate everything that the Shrine Organization does to help children in need and we appreciate that you spend your hard earned money with us. I spoke with several members of your group and both Friday and Saturday night and I wish I would have been able to speak with you as well. Please feel free to contact me at 316-832-9387 if you would like to hear about what we have arranged for next year. Thank you for your comments and I hope to speak with you soon.

Thank you,
Kim Madison, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#8 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.