We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it is great. It's an older property but it is well maintained, clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the adjoining restaurant is very good. You can't beat this hotel for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to know that you are a repeat guest and that your stay went well. Know that you are always welcome and we will continue to offer the very best in customer service to our guests. Again thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    77
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
77
34
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, comfy lobby, clean rooms -- it's exactly what you expect, and that's a good thing. ;) Our only complaint is that the floor of the pool house was uneven and didn't drain properly. The deep puddles of standing water from former guests looked like they'd been there a while, and weren't only dangerous (all four of us slipped, despite walking cautiously), but a serious breeding ground for fungus -- I couldn't get athlete's foot out of my mind. So if you're looking for a great pool, this hotel might not be your best bet. If you don't care about the pool, I'd recommend it on every other feature!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We are glad that you had a good experience. The safety of our guests is our top priority so I will be sharing your comments with our maintenance staff in an effort to provide the best customer experience possible. Again thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We attended a New Year's party sponsored by a local radio station. The hotel's staff was rude and no one seemed to know what they were supposed to do. Dinner for the party was horrible. The cost far exceeded any "value" for the night. Will never return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great food, great accommodations, great service. You all were awesome to all of us Keystone Kops & Ladies! So thank you for having us have our annual Keystone Kop Christmas party at your hotel once again. We'll be baaaaaaccck!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always enjoy having your group here each year. I’m glad that everything was accommodating for you. We look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Our stay at this Best Western has made us put Best Western at the top of the list of motels/hotels we will stay at in the future. Very helpful, pleasant staff, comfortable bed, clean room and lobby area. We especially appreciated the convenience of having both exterior and interior doorways, with convenient parking just outside the exterior door. Also directly connected to Country Kitchen -- discounts for lunch and dinner, free buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that our brand will now be your top choice for accommodations. Our staff really works hard at providing the very best guest experience and it makes us proud when we receive all the great comments from satisfied guests. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your speedy return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNDON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over my tenure as a "traveling" person. I have always found the staff extremely accommodating to my requests. The hotel is striving to improve services by adding an elevator (but I'll still prefer my downstairs room!). Amenities were nice, even though for a one-night stay, I didn't get to take much advantage of them. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating. We are indeed making some major changes in order to give our guests the extra amenities they love. Even though your stay was short we hope that you will take with you memories of a wonderful stay that will last a lifetime . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Priceline picked our hotel this time and it was a winner!!!! This hotel has it all and then some. We were greeted by the friendly front desk staff and they had cookies and coffee for free. This hotel has an extra large open spaces to enjoy. When you have been traveling all day and its cold outside it was so nice to stretch our legs and walk and play outside of our room. The entire hotel was so clean and smelled good. They have putt putt, ping pong, pool table, air hockey table, arcades. exercise room, hot tub and pool. Plus many many leather couch seating with a TV and tables and chairs. They also allow dogs with a small fee (+$15) that have to stay in the rooms. There are many room styles along with locations and each room has 2 doors, we had 2 rooms this time one with a door on outside and one with slider to open area. Rooms had mini fridge and microwave. Also, located on property was a great restaurant. Just outside the parking lot was a gas station that had it all. Staff was friendly and polite. Its hard to pick hotels online and this one didn't advertise how awesome it was. YEAH for us!!

Room Tip: They all were good. We had a room right next to the laundry and didn't hear a thing. I think i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that our hotel was accommodating for you. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that we had to offer. Please feel free stay with us anytime you visit our great city. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita
#12 Family Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.