We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE IT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Garnett, Kansas
1 review
“LOVE LOVE LOVE IT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We love this Best Western! We travel to Wichita for Motocross and it not far from the track, restaurants, and WalMart. You don't need to find something for the kids to do because they have a courtyard that has plenty of free games and some arcade games. Pool area is secure and clean, Hot tub was HOT the last time we were hear but didn't make or break the trip. The rooms are nice and up to date. Only complaint is that breakfast starts so late on the weekends, its nice that its the Country Kitchen Buffet but only opens at 7. Staff is always nice and professional. Love it!!

Room Tip: If you have kids the rooms off the courtyard are nice....they can come and go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. convenience, convenience, convenience is one of top comments that guests mention when they mention our hotel. There’s always lots of activities for families to do as well as on site dining. How can you go wrong with a one stop shop. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    65
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
69
29
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SALINA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great place. Clean big rooms, roomservice, comfy beds. Lots to keep the kids busy...pool, mini golf, shuffleboard, pool tables, ping pong and video games. Nice big relaxing hot tub and lots of parking. Will definantly stay again, in fact already made our reservations for this weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice for your stay and for being a repeat customer. We are delighted that you were happy with all of the accommodations that we provided. You will always have a place to call home whenever you visit our great city. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our daughter lives in Wichita, and when we visit her we stay here. The staff is friendly and accomodating; the restaurant onsite is quite good (full breakfast buffet comes with the room); the facilities are family-friendly with recreational activities available (including an indoor pool and hot-tub). We had a family reunion there in 2012, and everyone was impressed. It's easy to find, right on I-135, which also means you have easy access to anything in Wichita, while you aren't actually staying in the heart of the city (which means it's quieter). It's also pet-friendly - we travel with our two cats, who are as well-treated as we are. The restaurant staff is attentive and helpful - so is the 10% off coupon you get for a regular meal! We always stay here, and love it!

Room Tip: There are inside rooms that open onto the atrium, and outside rooms which open to the outside. What...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and also being a repeat customer. I’m happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and that our staff was accommodating. We have made so many changes and upgrades recently and we will continue to improve in order to show all of our guests the very best customer experience. We also encourage our guest to bring there pets along as well because we are a pet friendly hotel and donate 50% of the pet fees we collect to the human society. Again thank you so much for telling us about your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great hotel for the price. We travel to/from Texas a lot, and always stay at this hotel. The Buffet Breakfast is always a hit, since everyone gets what they want. And the kids love the indoor pool and play area. Easy off/onto Interstate. Request an inside room or the freeway noise might keep you awake.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Cheryl we always enjoy having you and your family stay with us. I’m glad the buffet was once again a hit with your family. We have nothing but surprises here to come in the near future so get ready to be wowed with the changes that are about to take place. I’m so excited. So thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed two nights participating in Alternative and Holistic Fair. Rooms are reserved right next to our location which makes it very convenient. There is a free buffet breakfast as well as a 10% discount on a regular meal. The waitresses in the restaurant are fabulous and a lot of fun to talk to. Enjoyed the meals. There is also several things to keep everyone entertained such as a pool, pool table, merry go round for young children and various machine games. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We most defiantly enjoyed hosting the fair at our hotel. Everyone that attended was so nice and friendly. We appreciate your group making our facility your hotel of choice for your event. I’m glad that everything was accommodating for you. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed two nights and both nights were great!! The food at the adjoining restaurant, Country Kitchen, was great...except for the breakfast buffet. Recommend getting breakfast from the full menu. Otherwise everything was amazing. Quiet nights, tons of activities fro kids of all ages and the pool and hot tub were perfect!!!

Room Tip: Be specific about what you are looking for and why you are in the area, they may have discounts that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. I’m glad that you had the chance to visit our onsite restaurant. I also noticed that you had the chance to take a dip in our pool and hot tub. What a perfect way to end a long day. Again thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel for an anime/syfi convention. We were there on business running lights and sound for the event. Also, I have a medical condition where stress will make me terribly sick and I'm also on the shy side and a bit anti-social. I basically need time to myself and away from people occasionally to collect my thoughts and wind down from socializing.

The layout of this hotel was the worst thing for me. Half of the rooms lined the 2 main rooms for the convention which had hundreds of people constantly. The back wall of these rooms had sliding glass doors that led directly onto the convention or main events floor. The rest of the rooms lined the outside wall of the hotel, some with entrances from the outside like a motel. The room we got had a sliding glass door directly onto the convention floor. There was no sleeping. There was no down time. There was no relaxation. I was sick the entire convention. Not fun at all.

To make things even worse, the only elevator the hotel had for access to the second floor of rooms (which were laid out in the same fashion I had stated previously) was out of order. I have bad needs and it is very painful for me to take stairs. The first room they gave us was on the second floor. We had to ask for a different room, otherwise I wouldn't be able to leave the hotel room until we were leaving to go home cause the stairs were so painful. That's when we got the room with the sliding glass door on the first floor, 152, which also had a mysterious loud ticking sound in the brick wall. (We also have our suspicions that room 152 is haunted cause each of us lost one thing precious to us during our stay and when in the room. For example, I lost my hairbrush and my husband lost some bubble solution he had just bought. He had gone to the store and it was in his bag when he left the store, when he was in his truck, and when he had entered the hotel room to check on me. He didn't set the bag down, he didn't take anything out, he carried the bag with the bubble solution in it the whole time and nothing fell out since it was a huge jug. When he left the room, the bubble solution was gone. Completely disappeared along with my hairbrush that was sitting next to the sink. Our employee that had come with us lost his keys. We search every inch, crevice, sheet, pillow, etc of the hotel room and couldn't find any of our items. It was very weird.)

Other than everything I had stated, the hotel is fairly nice. The staff was courteous and helpful and the hotel was clean and orderly. The hotel rooms were well kept and the hotel had a swimming pool, shuffle board, arcade games, and a mini carousel for children.

In conclusion, this is a great hotel if you are wanting a get away or just a place to sleep. If you are going here for an event or if there's one there during your stay, GOOD LUCK. Oh and don't get room 152 unless you are prepared to lose at least 1 thing.

Room Tip: Don't get room 152 unless you plan on losing at least one thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. I do apologize that our elevator was not available during your stay. It is currently being newly constructed and is in the final stages of assembly which will be completed very soon. I am happy that you enjoyed all of the amenities that our hotel had to offer and that of staff was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wichita
#8 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Family Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.