We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chose another” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chose another”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel on our last night of a 12 day road trip. This an old hotel and very dated. Our room faced the interior of what looked to be a banquet room. They warned us that the couch was damp because they had just cleaned some spots on it. They room itself was dark, old and had an old smell. We chose this location because we were meeting friends for dinner and they lived close by. My advice is to travel a little further south and look for another hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I noticed that you stayed in one of our courtside rooms that connects to our banquet hall. Our guests normally choose that particular room location because it gives them easy access to any ongoing functions that may be held in the adjoining ball room. I understand that our room layout may seem a bit different than that of a traditional hotel. What we want our guests to experience is the uniqueness and flexibility that our facility has to offer. We have inside and outside room locations that are easily accessible. We are currently and constantly upgrading our property amenities and public areas to stay current in today’s market. Our onsite restaurant is very convenient and our gaming area is always a hit with the children. Also our heated indoor pool and hot tub makes for relaxing time after a workout in our upgraded workout facility. We hope that you will visit with us again on your future trip through our great city and again thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    77
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
77
34
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our journey from Texas to Kansas City. We stopped around 3am (both exhausted) to get much needed sleep. The outter appearance isn't anything special, but we were both pleasantly supprised by the rooms and facility itself. The man working the desk was very helpful, and got us a room quickly. Usually hotel night staff isn't as friendly and helpful. There was a great recreation area inside, and the breakfast was tasty. I would definately stay here again and reccomend others do the same.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I can relate to the long drive in which you have traveled. I am happy to know that we were your destination of choice for your over night stay. I’m glad to hear that your check in experience was accommodating as well. I hope that the next time you are passing through our great city you will have the chance to stay with us and enjoy all of the extra amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We love staying at this hotel when we're in Wichita. The huge indoor play area is a hit with the kids, and we love the breakfast buffet. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, and the staff is always accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our staff is happy to know that we are your hotel of choice whenever you visit Wichita. The play area really gets the children excited cause they have so many activities to choose from. Also who doesn't like a nice comfortable sleep and then waking up in the morning to an all you can eat buffet yum yum. Sometimes we do special wake up calls to help prevent guests from oversleeping due to the overwhelming comfort of our Sealy Posturepedic mattresses. So be prepared to count plenty of sheep when staying with us. We look forward to your next visit and thanks again for the lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms were great, bed was comfortable. I got to take a nice hot shower with a little bit of pressure. The biscuits and gravy were delicious, coffee was decent. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We are glad to know that our hotel was accommodating. I have to tell you that I will take a hot shower over a cold one any day. I’m also glad that you had the chance to visit our breakfast buffet in the morning. They always have such an awesome selection which changes every day. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to our lovely city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stay at this hotel whenever possible, and I spend quite a bit of time in this area, due to my business needs. The staff treats the guests with respect and like family. The hotel has undergone some renovations, and is a great value. A hot breakfast in the accompanying restaurant is a huge plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you Susan for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We always enjoy having you stay with us whenever your in town. Im glad that our hot breakfast was accommodating. Kudos to the staff in our Country Kitchen restaurant they really go out of their way to make sure that they are serving our customers the very best product. Again thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Bed not too comfortable and room outdated - did have a new flat screen. Hotel staff awesome - connected to a Country Kitchen which was nice. Don't know that I will stay there again though.... More updated places and comfortable - no elevator... had to carry luggage up stairs...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay. Im glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and the restaurant was convenient. Our elevator is actually in the final stages of completion which will offer that added convenience to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that visit us again on your next trip to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a Business Trip. A first look on arrival was very unimpressive. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I had an inside room which faced the inner court. My room was on the large side. It smelled musty though, and the carpets need a good deep cleaning. I noticed some upgrading going on, including a new elevator.

The work area was a small desk, which was well lit, and had a comfortable chair. The free internet connection was sufficient. Large flat screen TV with about 60 channels.

The beds have the old style bed spreads on them that don’t look like they’ve been cleaned in quite a while. But the sheets & pillow cases were clean. The mattress was a bit soft for my liking, but sleep was OK.

The bathroom was quite large. Good pressure and plenty of hot water.

There’s a restaurant connected to the Hotel, with a Free Breakfast Buffet. I have a medical condition that prevents me from eating most foods, but it looked & smelled very good. A convenience / gas station next door, and a Wal-Mart Supercenter about 2 miles down the road. There was no Microwave or Fridge in the room, so shopping at Wal-Mart was out of the picture.

I consider this as an average Hotel. Clean room at a decent price, but nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: An outside room may get noise from the parking lot while the inside rooms face the indoor court. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your trip to our hotel. Im sorry that we didn't provide you with a satisfying guest experinece. It is always our intent that all of guests receive the very best in customer care. I will review your comments with our hotel staff in an effort to prevent future issues from occuring. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita
#12 Family Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.