We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #34 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My granddaughters and I were traveling to Texas from Minnesota. We chose Wichita as a halfway point. I had a difficult time finding rooms in Wichita for the night we were passing through. I randomly found one at this hotel. We arrived after driving over 600 miles. The staff was very helpful. My two grandchildren and I went to the pool as soon as we could. The pool was warm and they had a blast. The hot tub was not working well, but that was all right. The beds were comfortable. My husband was worried about the safety for the three of us, but I sent him a picture of the statue of the Holy Family in the lobby. I reassured him that any place that displayed that statue felt good to me. The granddaughters loved having their photos taken by all the animal statues through out the hotel. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. I booked a room for our return trip the next week. I would stay again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Teresa S.,
Traveling long distances can be exhausting! I'm happy you were able to locate our hotel and that our staff was welcoming and provided you with a room for the evening. We have a large collection of bronze sculptures throughout the hotel and they have always been a big hit with kids! We want our guests to feel safe and at home and I'm pleased our statue in the front lobby helped make you feel comfortable in our hotel. Our maintenance department has worked to resolve the issued with the hot tub and I hope you can enjoy it on your next trip!

Safe Travels!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
49
11
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Friendship, WI, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I use Best Western almost exclusively when I travel. I used this motel without advanced reservations, and it was, overall, a very good experience. The only problem was that they could have used a little more staff at the morning breakfast. In all of my experiences with Best Western, I've only encountered one place that I would not go back to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Michael G.,
We are thankful that you choose to call Best Western your home away from home while you travel. We strive to accommodate our guests that drop by for a night's stay just as we would someone with a reservation. I'm pleased to hear you felt welcomed and check in was a breeze. I will work with our restaurant staff to better prepare for busy mornings in our breakfast area, to hopefully avoid any further frustrations.

We look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Best Western Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoxie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I hosted my late father's WWII reunion here in Sept. 2013. The facility and the staff were absolutely wonderful. The easy access to rooms, hospitality suite, restaurant and banquet room was just what we needed. In 20 years of having reunions, we have never found a hotel that accommodated us as well as this one. There were 90 of us in attendance at the reunion and there was not one complaint from them. The most-heard comment? "How can we ever top this reunion at this hotel in Wichita??"

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room! Just push your sliding doors open and you have courtyard access!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Joanne E.,
It was such a pleasure to host your group at our hotel. All of our staff enjoyed visiting with the members of your group and celebrating such a wonderful event! It is always a joy when one group can take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer on property. We look forward to hosting more events for you and the individuals that attended in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Best Western Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay when you have to fly out early in the morning. The amenities provided are perfect! They even let our parents use their shuttle to the airport and also let them park their vehicle in their parking lot the week they were away. Nice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
KrinkleGator,
We are so happy you and your family members enjoyed your time at our hotel. We have found that many of our guests appreciate the 24 hour free shuttle service and utilize it when they have an early morning flight.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Best Western Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My boys loved the ping pong, putt putt, pool tables, arcade games and pool. The continental breakfast was fabulous. Staff was very hospitable, rooms where immaculate. Pool was nasty, hot tub was broke, mattresses rock hard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are really glad your family enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the pool and hot tub equipment being broken at your time of stay. Since your stay we have renovated the pool and hot tub. We appreciate that your family enjoyed our indoor courtyard area. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Room was musty and you could tell it was a former smoking room converted. This place is old and needs to be razed and rebuilt. The upside is I got a heavily discounted room which was more in line with the real value of this place but I still feel like I overpaid. Lots of sketchy looking people hanging out in the lobby, didn't feel comfortable parking there...even out front in well lot area.

Room Tip: Pick another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Best Western Airport Inn & Conference Center appreciates your feedback and are very disappointed that your experience was not the level of customer service you deserve. I would like to inform you, that in the near future we are updating our rooms. I hope you would consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last minute the night before an early flight and at first thought it was great. Great location and convenient. The AC turned on every 5 min and woke us all night. With all of that said, I woke up in the morning with bed bug bites and overall I'd say the room was less than average. Beware of bed bugs!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We understand your recent stay with us was not favorable. We appropriate your feedback and our disappointed that your experience was not the level of customer service you deserve. We do apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay. We were very concerned with your feedback but I like to reassure you that we have investigated the property and have not came across any unwelcomed guest. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.