We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money~!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #29 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Tulsa, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Well worth the money~!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff here is EXCELLENT! And at Solo's too!! It is clean and they are so accommodating with special requests! We booked our first official family reunion here and it was WONDERFUL! The food we chose was great, the staff great and all this made our event such a memorable time with family!! Such a GREAT price also!
The one thing that makes this hotel stand out is their FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST!!!! When this includes 2 eggs, hashbrowns, toast free and you add a meat for 1.99, this is phenonminal!! You won't get a made to order breakfast free anywhere else!!
I do agree with Susan S. Their carpet needs replaced throughout.
Overall, book this hotel and you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are noisy as it is open until 11PM with lots of games and children. But even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
All of us here at the Best Western Airport Inn & Conference appreciate your remarks and really appreciate your patronage. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
46
11
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A friend and I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Cotillion Ballroom. We were pleased to experience very clean, comfortable rooms. Loved being able to leave our vehicle at the hotel and ride the shuttle to our evening event. Hotel staff was most courteous and accommodating. We stopped in the lounge upon our return. Nice cozy place to enjoy a late night cocktail.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate that you will be returning. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When "continental breakfast included" appears on a reservation, I prepare for the basics. This place had hot made-to-order selections, restaurant seating, and very friendly staff. The room was extremely clean and appealing; the only area which needed attention was the carpet in the hall and stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just spent a week at the Wichita Best Western Airport Inn. We travel a lot, and I can honestly say that the service we received from the entire staff was 5-star quality. There's nothing better when coming into a hotel after a long trip than to have courteous, helpful, caring, professional, and competent people there to greet you. Special kudos to Sydnie and Justin (though everyone was excellent).

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a room with direct access to the large central courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
WOW, you made our week! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for either family or business travel. The staff was very helpful, the hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the restaurants served wonderful food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

What a great hotel never been to kansas, The staff was great and very helpful. We had two bad experences but was due to other guests one was the sports team that came for a meet, teenage boys mostly they ran the little kids out of the pool, there chaparone did nothing. The teenagers where jumping in the pool and splashing the 6 year old and 5 year old grandsons. I belive if the kids parents would have been there they would not of allowed this kind of disrespect. We left the pool that night. The 2nd one we had my grandson who is 6 years old in bed and a lady was yelling down the hall at 2;00 am when my dauther stepped out of our room to let her know she was to loud she called my daghter a few choice words. but other then that our stay was great we stayed for 10 nights. all the staff was awsome thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. So sorry you encountered anything negative at our hotel. We hope you will come back to Kansas soon. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

even with airport close did not hear many planes taking offf, beds were comfortable

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.