We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a very nice hotel for business traveller's. Great bar/restaraunt. Very nice courtyard and very convenient to old town and the convention center

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor with both a front door to the room and sliding patio type door to the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    61
    25
    15
    4
See reviews for
64
14
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This hotel met the expectations and my daughters and their friends enjoyed the courtyard area and pool.
We stayed in joining rooms because I had a small birthday celebration for my daughter and that was nice to be able to have them in one room and have the joiner door opened to keep an eye on.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
The only disappointment was the courtyard was extremely hot! ! It was as if the AC wasn't working or on and it was the first week of August and the temp outside was at least 100.
I enjoyed the options of this hotel along with the restaurant and bar.
I didn't rate high on the quality per price just because for the hotel itself and decor it is dated. I've stayed in hotels that are fairly newer very tastefully decorated for less.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Have stayed there many times and a Great place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for being our guests and for your nice comments. We appreciate your business and will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. My kids had a blast with the pool and the court yard.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
All of us here at the Best Western Airport Inn & Conference are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Have stayed here several times as they are very accommodating when flying out of or into Wichita.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel needs. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Your employes have always been extremely accomodating to our company. They went beyond what we expected on the lunch with the pre-set tables. Love to have meetings at your facility. THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your commenting our your event with us. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel at least twice when flying out of Wichita early morning. While it's not fancy it's always been clean and comfortable. Also, when I'm by myself I can eat dinner in the hotel and not have to get out again. Last time we were leaving before they served breakfast and they gave us a sack breakfast to take with us. When I've been alone they have advised me to leave my car where they can see it from the front desk. In the past we've stayed at a "cheaper" nearby hotel but the service here to and from the airport is so much more reliable. Well worth the price especially when traveling alone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your night stay and we are very happy that you enjoyed the complimentary airport shutte and breakfast bag. Your kind words have brightened our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.