We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn hotel chain Gets it done!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1236 S Dugan Road, Wichita, KS 67209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Brady, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn hotel chain Gets it done!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have found a distinct standard when it comes to the Holiday Inn hotel chain. If you’re looking for a fun place with a pool and hot tub, this is your place. Holiday Inn has very well rounded accommodations for the whole family. Plus the breakfast service is outstanding!

Room Tip: try to book your room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kyle,
I'm glad you found our standards high. We do have a nice, large pool and jacuzzi. We strive to be family orientated and I'm glad you and your family had a good time and enjoyed our wonderful hot breakfast bufett. I hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Silver
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
12
4
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

i was put up in this hotel by my insurance company because of a flood that i had in my home. i stayed in the executive suite with my husband and daughter and had PLENTY of room. i do not think i can find enough good things to say about this hotel, staff and property. They beyond exceeded any expectations i had. being that we were basically living here through out the remodel of our home, they made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. i wouldnt let anyone i knew stay anywhere else if they were in town. all around A+++. everything was Spotless and breakfast was delicious and hot every morning!

Room Tip: corner suites are HUGE and have great views of wichita!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
DominiqueRingle,
Thank you for your kind words. We too enjoyed having you here as well. We loved talking to you everytime you stopped by the desk. I am glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Everyone enjoys that corner suite. It is huge and you can see a lot with the windows facing 2 directions. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon, but under differenct circumstances of course.
Melissa Silver
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Wichita Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Several fridge mishaps occurred while here for a long week stay due to business. I came back to my room in the evening two nights and my fridge had froze all the food I brought. I have severe food allergies and brought all my food with me from Denver by car so this was a huge problem for me requiring me to go out and replace these expensive hard to find items. Cassie handled this like a pro the first night this happened and realized this was more than a minor inconvenience on a 2 week business trip with another week to go. She helped make this right for me by adding another night on free of charge. However, I must say the young gentleman at the front desk the next night lacks the proper knowledge of what to say and how to treat paying customers. I had to request a new fridge be brought in my room, which he did. I was pretty floored that for a 5 night stay he actually mentioned it would be better to have moved to another room. Really? I had literally moved in at that point and in my opinion that was a poor remedy to the problem since they had extra refrigerators to use.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the quiet side (away from the road noise) and got a room facing the airport je...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Dear Childej,
Thank you for taking the time give us your feedback. I'm sorry you experienced problems with your refrigerator in your room, but was glad that Cassie was able to take care of you. I see we do have some training to be taken care of also. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are very convenieniently located to Hwy 54 which allows easy access to our travelers. We are also just minutes from the Airport which is also very convenient to people who need to catch those early flights out in the morning. Luckily with being a small airport the last flight in is at 11:30pm. I'm sorry the noise did bother you. We hope to see you again.
Melissa Silver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

We didnt expect to get a room as we were traveling to missouri but we were tired and it was snowing..great service .front desk clerk was fast..friendly..upgraded our room.gave us list of restaurants in the immediate area...upgraded room

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Thank you so much for letting us know how you feel. We have an excellent staff here who take pride in great Customer Service. I'm glad they took great care of you. Please come back and see us.
Melissa Silver
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport
Wichita Kansas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Ok I realize it's not their fault but somehow at 2:00 am 2:30 and 3:00 the fire alarm went off..my guess is someone was smoking in their room.
The least you could do is acknowledge the tremendous inconvenience this caused for everyone and have a short note in their invoice you slide under the door. It would have been appreciated.

Outside of that pretty standard HIE. Very convenient to the airport and a few restaurants (Hanger One was very good)

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2014
Dear pmjennissen,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is very nice to know that you like dour location. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the fire alarm. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here, twice a year, for six years and never have we experienced the POOR quality of service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff.

More than once, we have left a note for the housekeeping staff to leave coffee packets during our four day stay and NEVER did they follow through with that little request. In going down to the front desk to get coffee, twice, we were given the WRONG packets.

We were told, as well, that fresh sheets would be supplied after a few days' stay and that didn't occur either.

Coming back to our room on our final night, we found the towels recorded in the bathroom (fresh, maybe) and our bed made. The trash was emptied; however, coffee cups were NOT replaced nor was the coffee replenished.

As a customer-oriented business, a hotel's reputation relies, primarily on word of mouth and proximity. Unfortunately, our previous years of patronage is now in question for our spring visit.

The person, different both times, appeared to be very new and, quite possibly, may need a refresher course in the little things to promote return customers.

The customer may not always be right; however, s/he is still the customer and minimal needs seem to be the easiest to accommodate.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We can't make a better product if we don't hear your feedback. I am sorry you had a disappointing stay. Is our goal to make every customer feel like they are at home and in your case we failed. Please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed here on a recent business trip and among the better HEI's I've used. Modern decor, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast selection, Very convenient location to airport, with shuttle service. Some early morning aircraft noise but not bad. I would return again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport

Address: 1236 S Dugan Road, Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wichita Hotel Offers Free Airport Shuttle In the heart of Kansas, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Wichita - Airport offers a comfortable stay in the 'Air Capital of the World'. The Wichita Mid-Continent International Airport (ICT) is near our Wichita hotel's location, as are the best of Wichita's business and leisure attractions. Wichita¿s aviation industry is easily accessed from our Wichita airport hotel. Corporations such as Flight Safety, Cessna and Spirit are within ten miles of our hotel. Flight Safety International has a training facility less than a mile away. If you're in town for a conference, the Century II Convention Center is just five miles from our hotel near the Wichita airport. For the leisure traveler, Wichita offers visitors a wealth of things to do and our hotel's location makes it easy to visit them. Botanica, the Wichita Gardens, are just eight miles from our Wichita accommodations. The famous Museum of World Treasures is also just a few miles away. Exploration Place, five miles away is a hands-on museum where you can race a rabbit or make a commercial. The entire family will enjoy a visit to the Sedgwick County Zoo. Lodging in our Wichita hotel means you can take advantage of a free airport shuttle to Mid-Continent International Airport during your stay. You'll enjoy our deluxe amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a free daily breakfast buffet. Stay Smart with our Wichita hotel's great deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Holiday Inn Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.