We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal and a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wesley Inn

Wesley Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wesley Inn to your Saves list
Wesley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3343 East Central, Wichita, KS 67208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great deal and a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We came to town to see the State Fair, but all the rooms in Hutchinson were sold out or asking over $200 a night. We decided to take the short drive to Wichita and found this deal on hot wire. Great price for the rooms and amenities. I think we paid less than $70 for a two night stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is located not far from museums, dining, and Old Town. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
9
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our stay at the Wesley Inn was a great experience. When you first walk in you can smell how clean it is and looked nice. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. This place is a great bargain with us only paying $110 for a 2 night stay on a weekend. The room was clean and inviting. The beds were soft and easily allowed you to get a good night’s sleep. There was a microwave, fridge, coffee pot, coffee, flat screen tv, and lots of pillows. There was a breakfast in the morning but we always slept too late to partake. The breakfast if from 6 am to 9am. We will be going back to this place when we are in Wichita.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We paid a grand total of $75 for our one night stay. This hotel is centrally located, super clean, and provided a continental cold breakfast. The building is nice and all of the room are inside. I've never stayed in a place this decent for what we paid. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Needed a room close to Wesley Medical Center and this was about as close as you can get. Reasonable prices and clean rooms. Several places close by to eat. short walk across the street to the hospital. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgwick, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been enjoying the services of Wesley Inn for many years. I've also been confident in recommending this hotel for friends. Nary a complaint. Rooms and linens are always clean. The hotel management has been great to work with. We are always are treated well. When we needed an extra chair or end table, it was provided. Friends have said that they've been greeted warmly by staff members who remember them from the previous year(s). For me, the fact that the staff has little turnover speaks to the way they treat people in general. There are good places to eat (Panera's--right next door and Chipotle on the corner) and a Walgreen's just a couple of doors down. Couldn't be more convenient for people who want to sleep and eat well on a budget while in Wichita.

Room Tip: End rooms are very quiet. Whole hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's about what you'd expect. The rooms were fine, breakfast was good, service was great. Good hotel for the price! Nothing too out of the ordinary, but a good place to stay for a short trip to Wichita.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here while out of town taking care of a sick family member because it was close to the hospital. It was quiet and clean when we checked in late at night. The night staff was polite and helpful. The only thing that went wrong was that the clerk wrote the wrong room number on the key card holder. Luckily I looked at the receipt when he printed it out for us and we were able to make it to the correct room though. The bed was harder than I like and I woke up with a stiff back, but all in all it was a comfortable room. The free breakfast was adequate and there was a Panera right next door that we went to for other meals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.5 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#31 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
2.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#6 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#33 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wesley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wesley Inn

Address: 3343 East Central, Wichita, KS 67208
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wesley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wesley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wesley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.