We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wesley Inn

Save Saved
You added Wesley Inn to your Saves list
Wesley Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wesley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3343 East Central, Wichita, KS 67208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 80 hotels in Wichita
Chanute, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because my husband was having surgery across the street so it was very convenient. It is very welcoming & clean & the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very spacious, clean, & smelled good upon entering the room (which is pretty hard to find these days in this price range). The beds were very comfortable & the rooms had a fridge & microwave. I also liked the safety features like no access to the hotel (side doors) without a room key or entering through the front lobby. Also, if you have a loved one staying at Wesley Hospital, they have security that will escort you to the hotel. We will stay here again even if it is out of our way!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
7
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here because my husband was scheduled for surgery at 5 am at Wesley Hospital. I must say I was totally impressed with not only the service, but the cleanliness and ambience of the entire place. This is not a chain, and has been here for some time. The management of this hotel obviously does a great job in seeing that it is kept in great condition! A lovely building outside and very nice inside. The rooms were quite lovely and plenty spacious with refrigerator and microwave, writing desk, and large television! The bathroom was immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable and the bedding very nice and clean. The room was nicely decorated and quite relaxing! It was not noisy here and it was very nice to be able to relax in such lovely surroundings. I would recommend this hotel to not only those who have need to be near the hospital, but if traveling through Wichita, this is a very lovely place with a very reasonable price. The continental breakfast was above and beyond as well.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

A very nice stay, it will always be my first choice when i come to wichita, resturants and walgreens within walking distance, nice clean rooms, get what i reserve every time. One time i walked into the elevator and lady was cleaning the grout lines on the floor, I asked her if it was ok to come in? And she said yes, I felt bad walkig on the floor, but she didnt mind.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The title says it all. Reasonably priced hotel, similar to many mid-tier chain hotels. A lot of food options right next door and nearby. For a quick business trip, it served its purpose admirably, clean, quite, easy in and out. Nothing spectacular but nothing bad either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Wesley Inn is exactly what you would expect - a small, clean, fairly low-frills hotel for a great price. It's much like a Hampton Inn and offers perfectly reasonable accommodations in a easy to find location, with ample parking, a generous breakfast in the lobby every morning, a Panera next door, etc...

What really impressed me was how friendly, helpful, and thoughtful the staff were. It really set the hotel apart in my experience. I have had far less personal and attentive experiences at hotels where I paid 6 times the price for a night's accommodation. The staff went out of their way to locate me near family (in town for a wedding), have a room ready for me when I arrived very early, make sure I had something to eat when I checked out before breakfast was scheduled to be set up, etc... It really made a huge difference.

There's also complimentary wireless, which I didn't necessarily expect - a great surprise. It's a basic hotel, for sure, but I would stay there again in an instant and wish I could have the same level of customer service everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingalls, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice and reasonable rates...Quiet atmosphere. Plentycomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here during riverfest this year and was only minutes from the action. We had a comfortable room, and everything seemed to work fine. Plenty of hot water, AC did a good job, and the TV had plenty of stations. The room was quiet. The included breakfast was adequate - juices, cereals, donuts & sweet rolls, biscuits and gravy. Very little interaction with the employees. Plenty of parking. Wireless internet was easy to connect and fast. Panera bread and Walgreens very close. Spangles within walking distance (long block). Exactly what we wanted at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wesley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wesley Inn

Address: 3343 East Central, Wichita, KS 67208
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 80 hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wesley Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wesley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wesley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.