We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase Rate!
Ranked #1 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Hotel in nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is very well-appointed and is in a beautiful location on the water. The staff are personable, polite and very helpful. The rooms are exceptional in size and cleanliness. All in all, this was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your review. Being located in the beautiful Waterfront Development definitely has its perks. From the lovely water setting to the convenience of being only footsteps away from fine dining and shopping. We pride ourselves in providing the absolute best care for you, our wonderful guest and being personable, polite and helpful are just a few ways we’re able to show you we truly care. We are after all your “home-away-from-home” and this is an honor and privilege we take to heart. Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
60
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Food at dinner was to par for situation, access to the food and service related ability to obtain food was very poor. Your staff is very very pleasant, and I thoroughly enjoyed interaction with each and every one of your young staff, they are above par of other hotels in some of the best places I use for comparison. Front desk, breakfast etc.....they were a breath of fresh air. I give excellent to accomodations, and staff, however just not to the dinner for reasons already stated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. If we understand you correctly, you are referring to a dinner that took place during a special event in our banquet room and not our Manager’s Welcome Home Dinner Reception served in our Grand Lodge. We apologize and appreciate your feedback and will share your concerns with our Sales and Catering Team so that they may be addressed. We are pleased to hear however that you enjoyed our Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast (served daily) as well as the positive interaction/hospitality you received from our team. Knowing you believe our hotel team is above par means a great deal to us and we will be sure your compliments get passed on to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Helpful, luxurious, good food, great location...doesn't get any better. Each employee asked if they could provide me with any thing. So attentive and friendly. We based our reunion from this hotel and everyone raved about the facility, the gracious personnel, the value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Wow, what a compliment and we truly take your words to heart! We pride ourselves in providing the absolute best service, value and residential luxury; it’s actually the core of who we are, so receiving a review such as yours truly hits “home”. Our beautiful location and venue is the perfect setting for special occasions and we were honored to have been the location of your class reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We weren't familiar with Homewood suites prior to this stay but now on the lookout for them when we travel. Dinner offerings each night which are included with stay are nice concept. Had A nice view of lake com room. Weather was bitter cold . Nice restaurants nearby, lots of road tolls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so pleased to have had the opportunity to be your “home-away-from-home” during your stay. We noticed that your review stated you had stayed with us in January and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We have to agree with you, this past January was quite cold. If ever you travel here during the spring and summer months you will have to take advantage of our lakeside landing patio and six-hole putting green. Though the winter months are lovely here at our lake home, it’s during the warmer seasons that our outdoor areas shine. You mentioned you experienced our Manager’s Dinner Reception (offered Mon-Thurs. 5p-7p), were you able to take part in our Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast served daily? Thank you again and we hope to have you return for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was picked by the reunion board and was a great choice. It's a very short distance to the Wichita Country Club and close to some of the best 5 star shopping in Wichita. It's a quite area in the northeast part of the city. The breakfast was GREAT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We absolutely love being the destination for such memorable and milestone events such as class reunions! With our many comfortable nooks, Lakeside Landing Patio and rooms such as our Walker Library and Grand Lodge there is always somewhere to relax and catch up with loved ones and friends. Plus being nestled in a private, resort like location yet conveniently located within minutes of shops, restaurants and other businesses enhances your relaxing stay even more. We’re pleased to hear you felt our Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast was great too! We strive to provide meal options that are both healthy and tasty. We hope to have you return for future visits “home”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, Usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Wichita is our favorite place to overnight on the way to Omaha, Nebraska. The location is perfect for a nice walk to the area restaurants. The Homewood serves a delicious complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday. They have a salad and main dish accompanied by wine or beer. Breakfast is also included which is a nice buffet. The rooms are large, clean, and quiet. The staff is very friendly. This is a nice relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We absolutely love being your favorite place to stay in Wichita and are both honored and humbled! We’re glad to hear you enjoy our complimentary Manager’s Dinner Reception with beer and wine served Mon – Thu 5p-7p as well as our Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast served daily. We have to agree with you regarding our location as being in walking distance of the Waterfront’s fine restaurants is definitely an added amenity. With so many restaurants to choose from and this just in … we have a new restaurant opening this month! The Firebirds Wood Fired Grills a casual upscale steak house. You’ll definitely have to experience them during your next trip “home”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed in a suite on the fourth floor for my little brother's wedding that was being performed at this location. The staff was overly helpful which was great, they were very accomadating. I feel that it was overly priced for the quality of suite we received. I am originally from Wichita, so I know there are better quality suites available at reasonable prices around town, so be sure to shop around. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review; we appreciate you sharing your experience. We are truly honored to have been the location for your brother’s special day and are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant. We are however disappointed to hear that you felt the suite you stayed in was overpriced for the quality. We are a 100% suite hotel in which all of our rooms are suites and include large windows, a fully equipped kitchen, full size pull out sofa bed, full hot Suite Start Breakfast Buffet and more. And of course being located in the desired Waterfront Development away from high volume traffic, but yet in walking distance of upscale shopping, fine dining and casual eateries adds additional value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Homewood Suites
Wichita Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.