We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 78 hotels in Wichita
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love staying at this property. They accept our dogs and even gave them a toy and treats at check-in. On our recent stay when checking in, our rate was reduced, awesome!! The breakfast was great both days we were there, the staff during breakfast is very attentive. The paths that surround the property are great especially around the lake. Our dogs loved the walks even in the 100 degree weather! The location is great right off of Webb, a main street in Wichita. There was a wedding and reception going on one of the nights of our stay, but we did not hear a thing. Very quiet. This was our third stay here and we will be back. Love it here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
And we love having you “home” with us! We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel and understand the importance of our furry family members. With pet designated suites and a half-mile walking trail you and your pet can relax and enjoy your stay. We are also very fortunate to have such a perfect venue for weddings. Our large banquet room and Lakeside Landing Patio are the perfect setting! Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    27
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
87
54
18
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Galilee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

What an outstanding place! Very comfortable rooms with exquisite and inviting public spaces. The breakfast had a wide selection and the peaceful atmosphere by the lake made this weekend experience all the more joyable. The staff were very helpul and outgoing. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you, your review has made our day! We absolutely adore and appreciate you, our wonderful guests and it is our opinion that we have the very best guests! We also believe our “lake home” is more than just a hotel … it is your “home-away-from-home” and we take great pride and care in that. Being a 100% suite hotel makes all the difference as each suite was created with you in mind. From the fully equipped kitchens to the large windows that overlook the lake and walking trail. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you return “home” during future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel with great staff. Breakfast is always terrific with lots of variety. Outside the lounging area and walking paths are beautiful. Clean rooms with lots of space to relax and work. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! This past July we celebrated our seven year anniversary so hearing you felt our hotel was gorgeous confirms for us, that the pride and great care we take in our hotel is making a positive impact. When you stay at our “lake home” we want you to feel a sense of comfort, as if you are staying at a luxurious resort. We hope you were able to experience our indoor pool and six-hole putting green. Just a few additional amenities we hope make you feel like the VIP we believe you are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel has the best people on the planet serving clients in exceptional ways. Although there was a challenge with the technology in the business office and with some technology in the meeting room, they made it right with us and the staff stayed with the problem until it was fixed. The whole environment is very welcoming and the food (especially the complimentatry breakfast) was the best of any hotel system I've ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Wow, thank you for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves in exceptional guest service and hearing your confirmation that we exceeded your expectations makes us feel a sense of accomplishment and we are truly humbled. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the technology challenges in our Business Centre and Meeting Room. We understand how vital it is that technology work properly and are pleased to hear our team worked diligently to ensure that it was taken care of. Were you able to utilize the complimentary wireless and hard wire internet in your suite? We know the importance of communication and we hope this feature was helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were concerned that it was too far from the freeway, but it was closer than it appeared on the map. The property appears to be new. The staff was particularly friendly. Our room was well appointed, clean and quiet. The free beer and wine at happy hour was unexpected but welcome after a long day on the road. Finally, the breakfast spread was impressive with a little of everything. We would return here if our travels take us back to Wichita.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a particularly noisy street (and is set back a bit) so we had no real issues in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review; we appreciate you sharing your experience. Being located in the beautiful Waterfront Development is the ideal location as we are nestled in a secluded area only a few miles from the highway. We are pleased to hear you were able to take part in our Manager’s Dinner Reception which includes complimentary dinner, beer and wine Mon-Thu 5p-7p as well as our Suite Start Breakfast Buffet served daily. Were you able to browse through our Suite Shop Convenient Store open 24 hours in our lobby? We offer a great selection of sweets and beverages as well as great souvenir and gift items. Thank you again and we do hope your travels bring you back “home” to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

For a large family reunion/wedding, this was the perfect place. We fed 25 people out of the suite kitchen. The staff allowed us to use the dinning area and microwave in the breakfast area. The Hotel was so clean, friendly and comfortable. We enjoyed the evening receptions, walking around the lake on the nice sidewalk, music, put put golf and the lovely furniture in several rooms available to us. Will definitely vote for the family to meet here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
And we have the very BEST Guests! Thank you for your review, and for voting to bring your family back “home” for your next family event. Our Grand Lodge is certainly a wonderful place to relax and reminisce. Plus having our Lakeside Landing Patio conveniently located adjacent from our Lodge makes enjoying indoors and out a “breeze”. It sounds like you may have stayed during our Live on the Lakeside event. This monthly signature event is complimentary and perfect for family gatherings. The event includes hors d’ oeuvres, live music, fun activities and more! Our next Live on the Lakeside event is scheduled for Friday, September 20th so hopefully we’ll have the pleasure of seeing your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Set up like a small apartment, great services and wonderful employees. Very clean and modern rooms. Full breakfast and managers reception includes dinner in the evening. Basketball court, golf and gazebo enhance the environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
At Homewood Suites by Hilton @ the Waterfront we know the importance of hospitality and value and strive to provide only the best of both. Did you know that once a month we put on a special event called “Live on the Lakeside”? This event is complimentary to both hotel and non-hotel guests and includes live music, raffle drawings, hole-in-one competition and more! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Homewood Suites
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood
Address: 1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.