We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Kansas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Salina, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Kansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is amazing! The presidential suite was great. The food was very good and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting quality and comfort. The amenities were exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing out hotel as your hotel of choice while in Wichita. We are pleased to hear you got the opportunity to enjoy one of our 5 Designer-Themed Presidential Suites. The are equipped with many great amenities such as 2 person Jacuzzi's and Big Screen TV's that make them perfect for special occasions or to be able to relax after a long day of work. We also offer a complimentary pre-scheduled shuttle to make it easy to get around without having to worry about parking or traffic. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    47
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
146
87
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great staff, very welcoming, very clean. From the moment you enter the hotel, the staff greet you with sincerity and strive to make your stay pleasant. The room was very clean upon arrival and was cleaned extremely well each day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property from your recent stay with us. Our team strives to make sure your stay is 100% satisfactory and anticipate your needs. We are able to schedule specific times to have your suite cleaned each day to ensure we do not interrupt your schedule and we do have a Manager on Duty on staff 24 hours to ensure your needs are not only met but exceeded. Thank you for choosing out hotel to stay at while in Wichita. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff are so friendly and we really enjoyed not only the buffet breakfast but also the evening meals and the manager's reception. It's just as nice as "being at Mom's house"...We wouldn't stay anywhere else while visiting Wichita.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary Breakfast Buffet and Dinner and Drinks. Even if you are on the go or won't make it in time, we are glad to set a plate aside for you or have a breakfast- to-go option available for you, just like "Mom" would. We also have gluten free and vegetarian options available every meal. We look forward to being your home away from home in Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

very good location in wichita, nice room fully equpped and clean I suggest this homewood suites. seems to be stay at home, people very gently. Malls not too far by car 5/10 minutes for shopping, also nice small lake to walkaround after lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. As you mentioned we are very close to upscale shopping such as Towne East Mall and Bradley Fair Malls (within 3 miles) as well as many great attractions such as All Star Adventures, The Alley and many local Golf Courses. The front desk keeps passes to many of these local attractions available for our guests. We also have complimentary passes to the local health club that has an outdoor water park. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Needed a good hotel for 20 year annv. with the kids. Loved the pool, hottub. Had a blast. The double suite was great with three kids. Breakfast was great. Lobby was packed but everyone seemed to be fine with it. Didn't get to try out the golf. Many of the other hotels charged for the third child. This suite was so expensive we could have bought a flat in downtown for the month. BUT it was all worth it, the Teenagers didn't even fight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our property during you last stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy one of our two bedroom- two bath suites. We do have many different suite types to accommodate larger families. Although the majority of our suites do come equipped with a pull-out sofa, I agree it is nice to not have to worry about fighting who will sleep where with our larger two bedroom suites. We do offer specials many times and have great promotions coming up during the weekends. The front desk can help review the options and get you the best discount possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had another excellent weekend staying at Homewood Suites in Wichita. Very pleasant. Our room was very clean and quiet. The staff was welcoming, friendly and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our property from your weekend stay. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and allow you to relax while you are away from home. From our complimentary grocery shopping or shuttle that is available within a 5 mile radius we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our property while in Wichita. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We visited this hotel for a family break. The property is very pretty, situated right on the waterfront. The amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, workout room, basketball court, and hot breakfast. We used them all and our family enjoyed them all. Our suite was clean and very spacious... Perfect for our family of four. Overall this hotel is amazing and feels very luxurious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful review of our property. Our grounds and landscaping are very well maintained and we have many amenities that you mentioned so you are able to relax and enjoy yourself without even leaving the property. We are also pet friendly! You are welcome to bring your loved one with you on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Homewood Suites
Wichita Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.