We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase Rate!
Ranked #1 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Its a beautiful hotel with an extremely friendly staff. I stayed on my birthday and woke up to discover that they had slipped a birthday card under my door and a dining coupon! And even though we totally over slept past check out time they didn't make a fuss like most hotels tend to do. The interior and grounds were gorgeous and my only complaint was that we only stayed one night! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
60
18
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed here at least 3 times a year for the past 3 years, as we come to Wichita to visit family and friends 3-5 times a year. The location is very nice and low-key, with no traffic noise and nice restaurants like PF Chang and Bonefish Grill just a short walk away. Plenty of free parking, and a nice breakfast included with your rate. During the week (M-Th) there are light suppers also offered as part of your room rate. The rooms are spacious and include full kitchens and room to eat and stretch out. The staff is always friendly and eager to help, and the large eating area is great during the day to visit with family/friends and play card games (our family does a lot of this). The workout facility is good and there is nice walking outside around the lake, etc.

The only downsides are that the rates keep increasing and good deals are hard to find unless you prepay the room well in advance - at least one month ahead. Plus the location on the far east side of Wichita means that you are a long way from the west side. Our new favorite hotel for short trips to Wichita is the Hyatt Regency downtown (see my review), but with big groups or long stays this hotel is still the best bet.

Room Tip: The 'larger King' rooms have a nice extra bit of room plus a sofa bed. Only 4 of these in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. We were greeted upon coming and going and the customer service just never stopped! Lyndsey at the front desk was very personable. The hotel itself was exceptionally clean, the breakfast buffet was wonderful and the king suite was perfect! Even our sheets smelled good. Everything was to perfection in our room. It was as if no one else had stayed there! That's exactly how all hotels should make us feel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The suite was roomy enough that we had 8 guests in for wine, separate bedroom with a very well dressed king bed. We would definately stay here again and again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel should be the flagship for all Homewood Suites! You could whiteglove this place and not find a single spec of dust. Everyone, from the front desk personnel to the maintenance staff are professional and friendly. There is nothing negative to be said about this property. It is as close to a perfect hotel experience as you can get.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. However, if you want a seperate sleeping room make sure you select th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We arrived in the dead of night, totally worn out, a van full of weary travelers. We'd made our reservation en route and on line without any difficulty through the Hilton app. We were greeted by a very polite and helpful desk clerk who went so far as to meet us on the far side of this very modern multistory hotel to let us in the side door to help us take in a bicycle that had been strapped to the van. That was more than I would expect as we had not asked for assistance.

The rooms are very modern and clean, beds are comfortable, as with most Hilton properties. There was only one problem. The AC seemed a bit loud in our room, rattling some. Now, it may be that I was so wired from driving so many hours and I had a difficult time unwinding. So maybe it would not have bothered me so much otherwise. But the graveyard desk clerk was nice enough to dig out a pair of earplugs to help me finally get to sleep. In the morning upon checkout, the day manager acknowledged the issue and gave us her sincere apology. We did not even have to mention it as the night clerk had made a report. We only stayed one night, but we felt as though the staff really cares about their reputation.

In the morning we ate the complimentary breakfast (average, high carb) and then played on the basketball court between the building and the parking spaces.

I'm not a big fan of super new places because the smell of new materials can give me a headache (I don't know if it's off-gassing adhesives or what). But everything here was sparkling new, clean and smelling good. Also, they can feel so sterile. But the attitude of the management and staff made up for any sterility issues and I left feeling fine.

Be sure to check out the two Frank Lloyd Wright buildings in town, if you're into that sort of thing. They're not spectacular, but they are interesting. One is a campus building and the other is a home that you can tour by appointment. They are both not too far away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsburg, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very nice place, lots of amenities. I did not take advantage of the dinners they serve but I did enjoy breakfast. Location is close to local stores and eatery's. I would guess that Wichita is in a water conservation area, however, the shower unit requires some maintenance to allow full water pressure to be directed to the shower head, a substantial amount of water was lost through the main spout. This was the only negative and I woudn't think that every room would require maintenance of this type. All in all Homewood Suites made my stay in Wichita very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Homewood Suites
Wichita Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.