We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds Decent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 East

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 East
8302 East Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 81 hotels in Wichita
Lawrnceburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds Decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for almost 3 months for work. Never had any issues and the staff was always very helpful. The rooms were clean and the internet was great. I will definitely stay again when I am in town. The price was great for the value and piece of mind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
2
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here last week and it was a very pleasant experience, the people were very friendly and the room was clean, the relation between the quality and the price was very right. Without hesitation i will stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a little trouble trying to get off interstate but finally managed. Room was small but seemed very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful to "old folks". Motel within walking distance of Denny's which had great banana split. Breakfast wasn't the hot buffet but was fine for travelers. There did appear to be some "permanent" residents who didn't look very appealing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I am on a run requiring $50 hotel rooms. This Econolodge far exceeded my expectations. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk was super. I would stay here again without hesitation; easily the best $50 room I have found in weeks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast selection was cereal, toast and pastries, coffee and juice. Bed was fine. New vanity. White paint stains on red carpet. Towels soft. Not good insulation, I heard car doors and hotel doors and voices in AM. Military discount and they allow pets

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Manager Ron Kidwell is the friendliest hotel employee I've ever met. He is the main reason I stay at this property. I have been staying here for a few years. I used to stay at one of your competitors, and was pleased to find this competitive alternative. i will continue to stop here, and there are multiple restaurants closeby, including 24 hour availability for those late arrivals. Keep up the good work, Ron!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Just as the title says... we needed a clean place to stay and didnt want to spend the extra for what we weren't going to use. We had a spacious king size bed and slept comfortably. We were there on a Friday night and the area was very quiet. It is a little bit out of the way but worth the money saved. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The best part is we were able to understand them!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 East

Address: 8302 East Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wichita
Wichita Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.