We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip West” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Wichita East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Wichita East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8302 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Trip West”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a little trouble trying to get off interstate but finally managed. Room was small but seemed very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful to "old folks". Motel within walking distance of Denny's which had great banana split. Breakfast wasn't the hot buffet but was fine for travelers. There did appear to be some "permanent" residents who didn't look very appealing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
2
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I am on a run requiring $50 hotel rooms. This Econolodge far exceeded my expectations. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk was super. I would stay here again without hesitation; easily the best $50 room I have found in weeks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Breakfast selection was cereal, toast and pastries, coffee and juice. Bed was fine. New vanity. White paint stains on red carpet. Towels soft. Not good insulation, I heard car doors and hotel doors and voices in AM. Military discount and they allow pets

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Manager Ron Kidwell is the friendliest hotel employee I've ever met. He is the main reason I stay at this property. I have been staying here for a few years. I used to stay at one of your competitors, and was pleased to find this competitive alternative. i will continue to stop here, and there are multiple restaurants closeby, including 24 hour availability for those late arrivals. Keep up the good work, Ron!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just as the title says... we needed a clean place to stay and didnt want to spend the extra for what we weren't going to use. We had a spacious king size bed and slept comfortably. We were there on a Friday night and the area was very quiet. It is a little bit out of the way but worth the money saved. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The best part is we were able to understand them!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I received a pleasant greeting from Michelle at check-in. I was in a bind and I needed to fax something, and she offered to fax it for free. This was excellent, even though they don't normally offer business services. I will not forget her helpfulness. This hotel was clean, and appeared to be recently renovated and well maintained. The room was a little small compared to newer hotels, but definitely not the smallest room I've ever been in! The bed was comfortable, and did I say that they room was clean? We had a small refrigerator, and if we wanted a microwave we could have requested one. The breakfast was basic, but then they tell you upfront it is continental. Two types of cold cereal (cheerios and raisin bran during my visit), a selection of danishes, toast, orange juice and coffee (bottomless). No pool, but the room had a great shower! If you are the type that don't expect the Ritz, this hotel is a great place to stay. Clean, friendly, economical and convenient. I would definitively stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator. If you can't do steps, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I had car trouble and were forced to take a 2 night pit stop in wichita.

This place is great! The hotel staff is EXTREMELY friendly- the manager showed us a variety of areas/sites we should check out in the city. He even went as far as letting us borrow his pins so that we could get into the local festival (and the art museum) for FREE!!

The room and bathroom were extremely clean complete with Nice ac unit, mini fridge, and medium sized flat screen tv. They have a free ice maker and even have coin operated laundry and dryer!

On top of all this we paid 42$ a night!!!! Can't beat it.

Also, absolutely no bed bugs (which one reviewer claimed). Apparently someone stayed there (probably bringing bugs in their luggage) and claimed that they got them from the hotel and demanded the hotel pay them 1000$. When the hotel refused they called the health commission who came in and searched all the rooms for the dreaded bugs and low and behold only found 2 dead adult bed bugs. (These were in the room of the people who demanded the 1000$) and absolutely no other evidence of the bug.

All and all it was a very pleasant stay. If I'm ever back in Wichita I'd stay here again without a second thought!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#33 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#30 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#21 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wichita East

Address: 8302 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wichita
Wichita Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.