We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always spot-on” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 North Greenwich, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 81 hotels in Wichita
JAKandBarney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“always spot-on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We love the Residence Inn properties because we need to cook our own meals due to a special diet. This hotel was typical in that it is comfortable, safe, and feels almost like home. This property is on the east side of Wichita and there are a lot of new developments nearby. It feels new and safe, if utterly sprawl-ish. Wichita has had a rather unseemly reputation for blight and crime, and undoubtedly those do exist, but you needn't really worry about those things in the vicinity of this hotel. Only 2 things to improve on this visit: 1) smoking was allowed in the outdoor patio area (BOO!) and 2) the delightful young lady at the front desk had a nasty dispute with her ex while on the phone one afternoon. She didn't realize we were within earshot...but still.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
8
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice property and great staff! The room was very well appointed and clean. The King size bed was very comfortable and my son reported that the sofa bed was great! We've stayed in other hotels and he did not give such a great review of the sofa bed. The kitchen was clean and had plenty of what we needed to take care of ourselves. We only tried the breakfast once, but there was plenty to choose from. All in all when we come back to Wichita, we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: The corner room is where it's at! The stairs were there and much easier than walking down to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Unfortunately, I have been traveling frequently over the last couple years. I'm a Marriott platinum member and have stayed at a number of Residence Inns lately. This one is recently renovated and I thought the staff was very friendly. The meals are excellent and are served Monday-Thursday. The guy running the evening meals is very friendly and excellent at his job. It was a little more expensive than some other Residence Inns, but it is very nice and the rooms are plenty big. I'm already planning to stay here again next week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Suite was very nice enjoyed all amenities pool, hot tub, basketball court, full kitchen! Front desk attendant is precious soul! Breakfast had a nice variety of hot/cold options but breakfast hostess was an ol crouchty woman that was very rude to guest! She defiantly shouldn't be working in the service industry!
Over all is was pleasant!,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a family stay. Our Studio room with queen and sleeper sofa had a lot of extra floor space compared to the average hotel room with a tight, twin queen-bed layout. We loved this bright hotel with its recently-renovated rooms. Our room had no chemical odor whatsoever, a necessity for our family. And the windows on the first floor even opened widely to introduce a fresh-air breeze. There was a putting green, basketball court, and a big outdoor pool for the children. I'd have to say that is this one of the most pleasant hotels overall in which our family has stayed. It is located in a beautiful, newly-developing area of town with plenty of very good restaurants minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am a resident of Wichita, and during a stint of home repairs after a storm my family and i stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The staff treated us like family literally. they were so great, and made us feel like regular guests even though it was our first time at this hotel. The location is perfect right next to the Alley & Warren theater as well as several restaurants within walking distance. My kids enjoyed the pool and the basketball court. being a business traveler, i was really impressed by the service in my own backyard. This property is a gem! I would highly recommend this Residence Inn. Like they say! They do not have hotel rooms, they have residences :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Even though we had not stayed at this Residence Inn, we made reservations for Father's Day weekend and were very pleased we did. Director of Sales, Karen Hurley, made special accommodations for us because of my MS. Residence Inns are famous for their tasty breakfasts but this one is exceptional.

The hotel is close to excellent shopping & dining. Cabella's, Target, World Market, Fresh Market and Bradley Fair are less than 10 minutes away. Jose Pepper's and Sakura Japanese Restaurant serve great sit down meals at reasonable prices. There is also a Freddy's Frozen Custard that serves delicious steak burgers.

We highly recommend this Residence Inn. It's a "cut above" for location, cleanliness and friendliness. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Address: 1212 North Greenwich, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wichita
#18 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita
Wichita Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.