We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 North Greenwich, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 81 hotels in Wichita
United States
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The front desk folks are top rate.
The rooms are clean and comfortable
Great TV selection
And the breakfast. Wow. Scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffles, sausage, french toast, and much more. I was very very pleased.
5 stars are not enough. A great bang for your buck.

IHG,
Rube

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
8
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I make sales calls in the Wichita area so this hotel is not as convenient as others but it is very nice and clean. I would recommend staying on an upper floor since I was in a wing across from one of the meeting rooms and this room's door emptied out into a small area between the buildings where smokers would retreat for their habit. Unfortunately, I had folks, as well as kids, milling around my windows at 9:00PM at night and since this hotel allows pets, the pets next door to me didn't approve of these attendees outside our windows either. I typically stay on a higher floor for just such reasons but the hotel accommodated me on an early check-in. I did ask about meetings the following nights since I would not have put up with little kids staring into my room or the dogs barking but I was assured there were no such meetings planned and I was thankful for this news and it was very quiet that evening.

Room Tip: I would not stay on the south end of the hotel on the lower floors due to noise and attendees from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingalls, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Everything was very nice and comfortable. very nicely decorated and good breakfast. We had a little trouble getting our room with our points from credit card but the young lady at desk was very accomadating. It was a pleasant week end!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was excellent and reasonably priced for the area. We spent most of our time relaxing by the pool and spa. This was excellent for a hotel! The area is landscaped nicely, a speaker system with music (not too loud but a nice touch).

Our room was just a studio which for two of us was plenty for a weekend getaway. I wish we would have brought our dogs as we saw many and did not seem to be a problem.

Agree that the internet is horrible so like previously stated in other reviews if this would have been a business trip I would have needed to move on day 1. Since it was leisure only it did not matter.

Would recommend to stay at, we will stay again on our next trip to Wichita.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had a great experience at the hotel. Very hospitable. Made me feel right at home. After a long 3 weeks away from home: comfort food, a cold beer,and a friendly face... PRICELESS!!! Richard, the grillmaster, served great conversation with a friendly demeanor. He deserves a raise. Great personality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our triumphant return to the "Air Capital of the World" found us staying in this newly built franchised Residence Inn on the east side. Growing up during the boom days in Wichita, I remembered the frequent roar of military fighter jets and newly built planes taking off and landing. We were pleasantly surprised that even though the RI is adjacent to the Hawker Beechcraft and Flight Safety field, we would never know it. Even when BBQing poolside.

The location is excellent with plenty of restaurants and activities nearby, many within walking distance. The Palazzo even boasts a huge upscale modern arcade, bowling alley and movie theatre. This RI is pet friendly and has massive (football field sized) dog runs. Great to the let the pups unwind and expend energy after a long day on the road.

The rooms are like any remodeled or new Residence Inn. The overall physical plant is well maintained and clean. The staff is exceptional in friendliness and service. Mike Cahill, the overnight front desk agent is of particular note. He provided excellent service throughout our week here. Richard, the afternoon cook who puts on the evening soirée of wine and assorted light food fare is also personable and very attentive.

So, a few negatives. Internet is a problem. For some reason it is slow, and not compatible with anything Apple. This property does not use the Marriott system and it shows. We were here on pleasure. If I had to conduct business here, I would need to chose another hotel. Not good.

The incidentals deposit policy seems a bit extreme. We stayed for a week. We were charged room and tax for the week, then a pet fee, then in addition the equivalent of a week's room and tax as a deposit for incidentals we may use. Basically 200% of our total bill was charged/held. First, we would have to eat a lot of potato chips out of the sundry area to even come close to using what was taken as a deposit. Second, the release of the funds takes forever. We checked out 14 days ago as of this writing and the hold has not been released. I've already made two calls to the property to no avail.

So for a nice stay in a safe and new part of Wichita, this is great. If you are using a company credit card and can float the property for a couple of weeks, ok. If you are traveling on a limited budget beware-do not use your debit card. Need internet, best to keep looking.

Room Tip: stay away from room close to elevators if u have a dog with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Internet at this hotel is some of the worse I have experienced - and I travel a lot. I said something to the front desk and they replied they couldn't do anything if a guest was being a "bandwidth hog". I believe if your are going to offer Internet - offer Internet. One closet door was off the track and a drawer on the dresser would not stay closed. Very friendly staff - extremely friendly breakfast staff. Maid service - not so good. Did not clean our room - did not step in to even empty the trash.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Address: 1212 North Greenwich, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wichita
#17 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita
Wichita Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.