We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Theater I will go to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 13th Avenue Warren

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
13th Avenue Warren
11611 E 13th St, Wichita, KS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Wichita
Attraction details
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Only Theater I will go to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When the Warren started out they set the gold standard and have maintained that over all these years, close to 20 years. They are always clean, their employees always look sharp and are so helpful. I have never felt like I was interrupting their day when I come in. I am excited that there soon will be a Warring Theater in Broken Arrow, I visit often and that will be our movie house of choice.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dinner and A Movie Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wanted a different movie-going experience and the Balcony didn't disappoint. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will go again, soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda,KS
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family fun on a Friday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We found it to be clean and well run. The staff was friendly and the popcorn was delicious! We went at night but we didn't feel insecure about walking through the parking lot. Their were lots of families and young couples on the night we attended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best movie theatre ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Unlike most theatres this one has a great old time feel. Love the stadium seating! Dolby surround sound. Great cooked to ordered food at the inside diner that you can bring into the theatre!
Main theatre has an adult bar which is nice with balcony seating and full service!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place with a date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

There are 2 Warren theaters in Wichita and this one is very nice. When a big show opens they have there Grand Hall with a giant screen and seating in the balcony with full food service and very large seats with tables.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 13th Avenue Warren also viewed

 

Been to 13th Avenue Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 13th Avenue Warren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.