We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, very cool dining experience....no place like it anywhere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manna Wok Oriental Restaurant

Manna Wok Oriental Restaurant
4865 E Harry St, Wichita, KS 67218-3851
316-684-5512
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 882 restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
Restaurant details
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Unique, very cool dining experience....no place like it anywhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A friend recommended trying Manna Wok for their Korean menu. They serve all types of Asian food. We located the tiny little restaurant which has no cosmetic appeal whatsoever from the outside. But go inside, I tell you. It's just got a warm friendly vibe and the owners could not possibly be any nicer. There is only room for about 30-40 people inside. Personally I loved the "decor".... pictures of customers attached to the walls, completely covering them except for one wall that is a solid bookshelf full of books. Okay, enough about the actual building. The food is fantastic. My husband got a curry dish and enjoyed it. I had a bibimbap that was divine. Ate every last bite. Their kim chi is really good too, with three different options for types of kim chi. My fav was the cucumber kim chi. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    16
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First food stop when in Wichita.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite restaurant in Wichita, try to make it my first stop in town when we visit. The Kim Chi fried rice is worth haveing at least on one visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belem
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“food was good but old smelly place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

this is a mix of korean and chinese food, i had a bowl of bibimbap, tasted home made but it was overpriced (paid around $10.00 with taxes) considering the place is a dump, photos of customers up to the wall, kinda dirty i thought, not sure if i want to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tiny dive with excellent Korean food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I love this place and don't get there nearly often enough. It is easy to find if you don't blink. :) Everything I have eaten has been delicious and you can't get Korean food anywhere near me but in this smaller-than-a gas-station restaurant. I don't hesitate to recommend this place and hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Korean Food and Unique Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place is tiny and kind of scary looking from the outside, but warm and comfortable inside. Walls are lined with bookshelves with books and covered with polaroids of patrons throughout the years. Mine is in there somewhere!

My favorite on the menu is the green bean kimchi with beef bulgogi. Their special beef bulgogi is a lot of fun. It's for two and they cook it tableside then serve it with leaves of iceberg lettuce to make a wrap.

Service is always excellent. Often times the owners are seated at one of the tables snipping the fresh grean beans for the kim chi and chatting with the guests.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Wok Oriental Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Manna Wok Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manna Wok Oriental Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.