We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Restaurant

Saigon Restaurant
1103 N Broadway St, Wichita, KS 67214-2804
316-262-8134
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 857 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Smith Mountain Lake, VA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Saigon was nearly a weekly meal when we lived in Wichita. Now it is the first place we go when we return to Wichita. The owner is always busy as the place overflows with satisfied customers. His wife, son and daughter are also part of the experience as they continually prepare for new guests. The most popular item is #49, and that is indeed our favorite. As others have said, you can be out in less than 30 minutes becuase the service is so fast - you barely give your order than the drinks are served and within minutes, the meal arrives. I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belem
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

had a bowl of rice noodle pho with shrimp and sliced pork, i thought the portions were small for a $8.00 price, when i usually pay $5 to 6.00. place is ok, a little run down but kept neat! good service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great prices, a fun kitschy little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We go here at least once a week because they have affordable gluten- free yummy food. The owner is very kind and helpful, as are the staff. They are quite fast, too. you can be in and out in half an hour if you want. The food is yummy. I recommend the bun or pho. Even if you've never had Vietnamese. The decor needs updating,and don't be surprised to find the family's own table and special area at the front of the house. Sometimes there will be several family members young and old gathered there. but it kind of adds to the charm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Order #39!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Saigon's rice noodles are a true delicacy. #39 is a rice noodle dish with chicken, vegetables & peanuts with a sweet sauce poured on top. Fantastic!!! The service is always exceptional too though. I don't think we've ever waited a full 5 minutes for our order, even during the busy lunch hour, which is always packed! My husband loves their homemade egg rolls, but it's the rice noodles I keep going back for.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vietnamese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I love the vermicelli noodle bowls! They are the best I have found in Wichita. They were very nice to my kids - 5 and 6. The owner came out and offered to make something off the menu.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.