We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Visitors - Great Food and Even Better Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Canyon Grill

Red Rock Canyon Grill
1844 N Rock Rd, Wichita, KS 67206
(316) 636-1844
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 857 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Spartanburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First Time Visitors - Great Food and Even Better Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were visiting relatives and decided to try Red Rock Canyon Grill based on Tripadvisor recommendations. We weren't disappointed. They offer a good selection of different entrees and were willing to make substitutions for menu items. They are very customer focused. Our water glasses were never below half full. Our server (Chloe) did an exceptional job. The service we received was better than I've gotten in many high end restaurants. We were there on a Saturday evening at dinner time and they handled the crowd very well. We'll be back when we make our next visit to Witchita.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    81
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our business associates, locals, took us here for dinner and I only wish we could have gone a second time during our visit! My husband had their steak daily special. A little too expensive for quantity but very tasty. I had the rotisserie chicken and ribs combo - HIGHLY recommend! Both were melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Great ambiance and the best customer service I've experienced in a very long time! Entrees run around $15 - $30. A repeat visit is a MUST if I'm ever in Wichita again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacrosse, wi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lisa G”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Found this place on Trip Advisor while passing through. It was busy on a Wednesday but we were seated immediately. We each had the sliced fillet and it was incredible. Food arrived quickly and the service was very friendly. We can't wait to get back to Wichita so we can eat here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“yowza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

People were waiting for a table, even early evening on a week night. Although the menu brags about the chicken (and don't get me wrong, the chicken was good), I loved the ribs. My mother, normally a light eater, devoured everything on the her plate because it was so delicious. She said the pork chops were the best she'd ever had. Even the side dish vegetables were scrumptious! We so wanted to order dessert, but simply unable to eat more. Decor is attractive and service excellent even with the full house. I wish we had been in Wichita another night just to eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A terrific steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A friend and I were celebrating a good weekend of sales at a local arts festival and, as we do every year, since we're both visitors from out of town, chose the Red Rock Canyon Grill. Why? Because it's food and service are stellar. The steaks are among the best I've ever eaten; the martini, salad and dessert were topnotch. The service was excellent, with the server giving what I call "invisible service": being at the table without having to ask; not being there when not needed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Canyon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.