We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! A class act.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bel Ami

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Bel Ami
229 E William St Ste 101, Wichita, KS 67202
+1 316-267-3433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 887 Restaurants in Wichita
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: European, French, Mediterranean, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Broadway
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
“Wonderful! A class act.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Dinner here was wonderful in every way. A very deep wine list, marvelous beef entre's (our choices, but chicken and seafood also available, and attentive service. All in all , a very wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafebelami, Manager at Cafe Bel Ami, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We highly appreciate your review. we keep our standard higher with help of reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“In town for a conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I read the reviews and was in town for a conference. I walked in on a Monday night and ordered to go. The place was nearly empty, but I would have expected that for a Monday night at a downtown restaurant. The hostess/waitress was nice. I ordered the chicken and shrimp a la nabil (named after the chef, I think). It was fantastic. The chicken was tender, shrimp was great and the peppers and sauce were full of flavor. Very impressed. Thanks for a great meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect 49th anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We started with the artichoke and 3 cheese dip. It was hot and cheesy and delicious. My husband had the salmon with saffron cream and I had the 8 oz. filet with pearl onions and mushrooms and new potatoes. Both were wonderful and nice sized portions. We enjoyed a romantic evening at a very nice restaurant .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Wichita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a date night, anniversary night, wow I love you night restaurant to go to. Great care is taken in the food from start to finish. Spending good money on great food is okay by me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Walkable Restaurant near the Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant. Food is good and service is very good. It is a very short walk from the Hyatt and convention center. Decor is too dated for my taste. I have dined here twice. While nice I am not sure it would get the #3 in Wichita ranking from me. Don't get me wrong - it's not bad. It is just not memorable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bel Ami also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Bel Ami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bel Ami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.