We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Save Saved
You added Hotel At WaterWalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S Main Street, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Denton, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A most enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent a week at this hotel while my husband was having a procedure done at a nearby hospital. Very pleasant surroundings and every staff member we encountered was pleasant, friendly and helpful.
Clean, clean rooms, comfortable bed and good food and spirits.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Front Office Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    34
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
71
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perryville, md
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 2 night stay in Wichita this month. I was a little wary when we first arrived because its literally right off the interstate and doesn't appear to be in the best part of town. I'm glad we went in however. Check in was a breeze, the desk staff was very friendly and when we got into the room, we were greeted by a spacious area and a personalized gift basket. The bed was very comfortable, the shower had plenty of water pressure, and the decor was tastefully done. The only complaints I had about this experience was the room location. While it was nice being close to the club house and on the lower lever, we were very close to the highway and the road noise kept me awake. Combined with the trains...there must have been 6 or 7 trains between the hours of 3am and 5. I was grateful that the air conditioner was so loud. The 2nd night we set it to "fan" so it would drown out the extra noise. I would definitely consider staying here again though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Front Office Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad we were able to overcome your initial hesitation and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stay at the Hotel at Waterwalk regularly on business. The suite is cozy and the kitchen allows me to stay in for dinner if I have had enough of eating in restaurants. The staff, Marchee, Kary and Sarah always remember your name and your needs and do whatever possible to assist you. It is a great location situated right by the East West highway and in the central business district. You cannot go wrong here and you also get a free wonderful breakfast?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Front Office Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Our guests are the most important part of the Hotel At WaterWalk, and we are glad our staff continues to make you feel at home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Recently returned to Hotel at WaterWalk and rented the unit with a loft bedroom. We were with our son and the extra privacy the loft provides was wonderful. Again the staff is wonderful. Saw the same familiar faces (not turn over means a professional staff). We will look for reasons to return to Wichita if for no other reason to stay here. Stay here and you will see why I am so excited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Front Office Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy we were able to accommodate your family and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

date night package seemed to good to be true! movie tickets and dinner in old town was fun! Luca is a really great restaurant, the food and service there was amazing. And when we were done we made a quick phone call and the hotel at waterwalk shuttle was there very quickly to pick us up. The room was extremely nice (we even had a visit from a friendly fat cat) and we even got to have a fire. Every one of the staff members was nice, friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things. We kept waiting for the "catch" and it never came. Will do this again very soon. ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Front Office Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Date Night Experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did the date night package and were nothing but impressed by quality and service. Shuttle service was extremely handy. Breakfast was good and karaoke was fun.
great access to old town to do some walking around and hanging out. I will do this again hopefully soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Front Office Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Date Night Package. We are glad you enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer our guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel rooms are more like studio apts. Very roomy, clean, and modern. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and always friendly. We used the free shuttle service to Old Town and that was convenient to avoid having to park in Old Town.

Prices are reasonable and for those that don't mind walking, it is walkable to some of the area bars and restaurants. And to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Address: 711 S Main Street, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel At WaterWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.