We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews that I read were right on. Well worth it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel At WaterWalk to your Saves list
Hotel At WaterWalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S Main Street, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Downing, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The reviews that I read were right on. Well worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

To start, the service was excellent. Every employee greeted you with a smile, and were concerned that your stay was perfect. When we first got into our spacious room, we were welcomed with bottles of water and snacks, and a personalized note in a greeting card. The room was nice and cool and had 2 up to date flat screen tvs.

The staff allowed my 3 kids to swim after the 10:00 closing which was much needed after our 6 hour drive. I met the bus diver, and he was very helpful. He showed us around, and he insisted that we not miss out on the huge make to order breakfast. He was right. I wouldn't miss out on it. You would easily pay $10 for a breakfast like this.

Folks, this place is well worth the money. Actually it's very cheap for what you get. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We work to offer services and amenities that work for families as well as our business customers. Thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff and recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    49
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
79
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sublette, Kansas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Waterwalk for a dinosaur exhibit at Century II. Nice rooms, easy to get in and out and friendly staff. Pool was nice for the kids but really nothing special. Easy access to Century II is a plus if you have something going on there. Definitely would stay here again if needing something in this part of town.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad we were able to keep you close to an event you attended. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This property is amazing! In every category I wish I could give a higher rating, from the cleanliness, to service, to the personality of all employees we came in contact with. Every employee whether front desk, shuttle driver, breakfast crew or maintence staff were all ready with a smile and any assistance needed. The full hot breakfast - WOW - we are talking omelets! your way! even egg white only, any veggies you want - waffles, yes a lot of hotels have those - but with fresh blueberries? They do! Perhaps French toast is more your style. All included in your room rate! By the way did I mention the coffee is always fresh - Keurig style! And the rooms - quiet!!!! Even though the property was packed, we never heard a peep from any other room. The room was spotless, down to the full size refrigerator! Beds were super comfy. And work area provided was great for getting paperwork done! WiFi no problem! And the shuttle service was complimentary, I doubt we ever waited any more than 5 minutes for the shuttle to appear after calling to return to the hotel. This is the place in Wichita to stay! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to recognize some of the great services our hotel offers. We are glad that our breakfast, shuttle, and room set up worked for you. We can't wait for you to come back to Wichita and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had just gotten back from San Diego and really enjoyed the staff and the cooked to order hot breakfast was great! And we loved the fresh fruit as well, even freshly cut pineapple was among the things to choose from. We were there for a convention, many guests were heading to the same place for three mornings and the staff was always friendly and helpful the whole time, even during the super busy breakfast. Also each room had a DVD player, which was a life saver for our 2 year old.

We will stay there again! :)

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the s. or the West. Ours faced the east and let a lot of light in through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
The Hotel At WaterWalk wants every guest, young and old, to enjoy their stay with us. We are happy that the dvd players in each room worked for our young guest. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you for future conventions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I was surprised that instead of just a studio apartment it was actually a 1 bedroom apartment. The breakfast is above average. I am gluten free and was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful assortment of fresh fruit available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are glad our breakfast was able to meet your specific diet needs and appreciate you taking the time to let us know our selection worked for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and it was awesome! Staff was great. Suite was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome too! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank your for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a 2 bedroom loft. I loved the fact that 1 bedroom and bath was upstairs and the other was downstairs. This had a kitchenette with a full size fridge and microwave. My number one priority is cleanliness and this passed the test. The suite was very large as we had 4 adults staying here and we were never crowded. THIS IS THE BEST STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED!!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that didn't have the service that this did, so I was very impressed. The free breakfast was above average and had a made to order omelet bar. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Our staff wishes to thank you for taking the time to recognize them and the service they provided you. Everyone from our housekeepers to our breakfast staff works to make sure each guest has the best experience possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Address: 711 S Main Street, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel At WaterWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.