We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great 2 for 25$ dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2720 N Maize Rd, Wichita, KS 67205
316-722-3313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 886 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Had a great 2 for 25$ dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Actually had a really good dinner here for only 25$ starting with a delish onion appetizer,then a fresh salad,a steak,and baked potatoe,chicken Parmesan and fries..the steak isn't the best but it certainly was not bad! Everything else was better than expected..they also have a pretty good wine list!! We added the s'mores brownie Sunday for 3.99$ and it was soooo good!!! The waiter was great!!! We will definitely come here again for a good affordable meal in a nice clean establishment!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had lunch with a friend here. Very good chicken and strawberry salad-fresh and tasty. BBQ sandwich had great flavor, looked a little overdone to me, but my friend enjoyed it. Seasoned fries were very good. Broccoli-Asiago cheese soup tasted a bit like soup-in-a-box, but was ok--and it was served hot.
Haven't been to dinner here yet, but will try it sometime! Nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best food in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

ate there with friends and they all definitely said it was the best steak they had ever eaten at a restaurant!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love steak, and being a Kansas girl, I am often disappointed when I have a steak at a restaurant. Usually I feel I can grill, broil, or pan fry a better one at home. The steak at the East Wichita LongHorn did not disappoint. I talked about that steak for 2 weeks to anyone who would listen!

There were four in our party, We started with the Fried Calamari appetizer. It was perfectly cooked and came with a zesty side sauce for dipping. Delicious! We also had the Firecracker Chicken Wraps, also quite good. Salad is included in the price of the meal, and we had both Garden & Caesar at our table. The salads were good, though the Caesar had a little too much pepper perhaps. For the main dishes we had 3 steaks and 1 chicken dish. The steaks were all a different cut. I had the Rancher's Sirloin, a lovely sirloin perfectly cooked to my medium-rare specification, with smoked bacon & a sunny side up egg on top, and Bordelaise (wine) sauce as well. Heaven! Simply heaven! The loaded baked potato was yummy as well, though honestly it was totally overshadowed by the steak. The others seemed pretty pleased with their steaks as well. My friend who ordered chicken was not disappointed either. She was kind enough to share a bite of her Parmesan Crusted Chicken...again, delicious! I don't know that I will ever order it myself...but that is simply because the steak was so divine. We finished the meal by sharing a dessert trio called the LongHorn Dessert Sampler...very nice! Great variety with a chocolate, apple, & cheesecake offering.

Service was consistently good, the server was knowledgeable and friendly. The atmosphere was nice without being pretentious. I will definitely be visiting again. The only disappointment was my own fault...the next time I will order wine to pair with my delicious steak!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Our Favorite SteakHouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Week have dined at the Wichita East location each week since they opened about 2 months ago.
Our food has been top noch and the service and atmostphere have been great. We will continue to keep this location in our top 5 as long as they deserve the rating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.