We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
2424 N Maize Rd, Wichita, KS 67205-7306
+1 316-729-6900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #358 of 888 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Speed, Ks
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A place where you are given a bucket a peanuts that you shell and throw on the floor.
Menu has a nice variety of food. I ordered the biggest sirloin steak. $13.99. Rolls were brought to the table, and better came w/them. They really weren't that good. Had to ask for more butter. Some honey would have been nice, but that didn't come w/it.The steak was cooked exactly as I liked it, and was very good. You get 2 sides w/it. wasn't really impressed w/the sides. The meal was okay, but I doubt if I'd return with all the other steakhouses to go to in Wichita.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Three strikes, you're OUT!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We dined at Logan's on three separate occasions at Logan's Roadhouse on east Kellogg. Once during a weekday lunch, once during a Friday night and once on a Sunday afternoon. Each time we the there something went horribly wrong from the service to the food if not everything. I'll never eat here again. The last time we ate there I spoke to the shift manager and expressed our concerns. I made sure to pay before I spoke to him because I certainly wasn't looking for a free meal and I wanted him to understand that the service and the quality of the food was awful. In my opinion you are taking a gamble eating here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Never ever again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Seven of so to celebrate a birthday. Terribly slow service. Meals were either over cooked or under cooked and was asked to check our food when served.

I would never recommend this place to anyone!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We did not have to wait at all to be seated & it was on a Friday at lunchtime. The only complaint was that I asked for my bbq sauce on the side & they put it on my cheeseburger. I have a stomach condition that does not allow me to eat certain ingredients found in bbq sauce. Upon explaining this to the waitress, she apologized & offered to have another one made for me. I asked her if she knew the ingredients in the sauce & she even went to the back & read the ingredient list for me. Turned out that I could eat their sauce & my burger was amazing. My husband said his lobster tail was a little rubbery but overall, the food was pretty good as well as the service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

As with other Logan's Roadhouse resturants, we had very good food, we didn't have to wait at all for a table. My only complaint was that our service was just a little slow, not negleltful, but slow.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.