We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room to fly kites!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4742 South Emporia, Wichita, KS 67216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Gardner
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Room to fly kites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in the Wichita area, but this one deserves a recommendation. The rate was OK (always wish it could be cheaper) but the quality was worth the rate. Very nice hotel, good location with a great chinese buffet within walking distance. It was a windy day, so we bought kites and spent a couple hours in the field behind the hotel having fun in the sun. Outdoor pool was clean, breakfast was good, staff were friendly. Again, good quality for the price.

Room Tip: If it's a windy day, go to HobbyTown on East Kellogg for a couple kites! There is room beside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Mary,

I am thrilled you and your family had the experience to fly kites out back! I appreciate you saying that we deserve a recommendation out of the several hotel you stayed in the Wichita area.

If you ever need anything on your next visit please do not hesitate to ask for me.

Thanks,
Reggie Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
15
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice Hotel, quiet, plenty of places to eat that are close ranging from fast food to chain restaurants. The employees are all very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast in the morning is very good with a good assortment of items to chose from. I stay here every time I am town on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello Roger,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have many restaurants nearby but I personally enjoy eating at El Jalisco. Which is a great Mexican restaurant.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We hope that you will stay with us at the the Best Western Governors Inn and Suites the next time you are in Wichita. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Reggie Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

New clean and spacious rooms are always appreciated - stay at the best western. Great value and quiet too. We have paid 3 times as much for far less. Try it you will not be disappointed. Breakfast was decent and free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reggie p, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank You for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Our hotel prides our self in keeping the rooms clean and offering the best value to our guests. We look forward in you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spend a lot of time treveling for work as well as pleasure. The folks at the Best Western Governors suite are always very accomodating and make it an enjoyable experience. The rooms are nicely maintained and they go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a week on my business trip. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The suite that I stayed had rain leaks. While the problem was addressed but not resolved in a timely manner, the manager did upgrade me to a bigger suite. Thanks to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were in Wichita for a family health emergency. We did not know from day to day how long we would be in Wichita. Samantha was most helpful with our room accommodations on a day to day basis on short notice. She and the rest of the staff made us feel very welcomed. Clean and comfortable. And we appreciated the breakfast on our way out to the hospital. Thank you,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Comfortable beds, clean well kept rooms and hotel. Very friendly staff and great location. Easy access to highway but no highway noise. Restaurants close by. Internet access was great. BIG rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites

Address: 4742 South Emporia, Wichita, KS 67216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.