We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and fun restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor Latin Bar & Grill

Sabor Latin Bar & Grill
309 N Mead St, Wichita, KS 67202
(316) 201-4880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 883 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely and fun restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was visiting a store near Sabor a couple of weekends ago, and it was suggested that we have dinner at Sabor.

Great suggestion! The mojitos and lobster tacos were wonderful. The service was gracious, attentive, and accommodating. Our waitress offered to do individual tickets without our even asking, which was most appreciated.

Sabor is a wonderful place to eat. I look forward to my next visit to Wichita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

One of my favorite places. I almost always order the pork roast with chipotle cheddar mashed potatoes. Don't bother picking up your knife...seriously! The pork is so tender that you will simply need turn your fork to get a bite. Combine this with a refreshing mojita and the evening is made.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Going back soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wish I would have ordered the Margarita! Tasted one and it was great. The fish tacos were as good as people claim. The shrimp appetizer unique and will be on the list for the next stop.
Going back soon to try more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good restaurant in old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

nice decor, good food, excellent service; a bit pricey, but a good find in Wichita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden NE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ever so tastey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our service was great, drinks good & stong not watered down in any way. Our waiter helped us decide what to order, and he made amazing choices. Filet medalions for myself, plantain crusted Mahi for him. Great choices, good food, great service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor Latin Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.