We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back soon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor Latin Bar & Grill

Sabor Latin Bar & Grill
309 N Mead St, Wichita, KS 67202
(316) 201-4880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 860 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Going back soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wish I would have ordered the Margarita! Tasted one and it was great. The fish tacos were as good as people claim. The shrimp appetizer unique and will be on the list for the next stop.
Going back soon to try more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    31
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Mo
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good restaurant in old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

nice decor, good food, excellent service; a bit pricey, but a good find in Wichita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden NE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ever so tastey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our service was great, drinks good & stong not watered down in any way. Our waiter helped us decide what to order, and he made amazing choices. Filet medalions for myself, plantain crusted Mahi for him. Great choices, good food, great service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous find..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great food. Our waiter Reed offered wonderful suggestions. We had the platter empanadas and a pitcher of mojitos. Loved it all!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This restaurant has appeal and some good food but misses the mark on many levels. My sister and I ordered a shared plate that was supposed to include chorizo (one of the more interesting meat selections) and when the server brought the plate there was no chorizo. When we informed the server she simply shrugged, said they were out at had substituted extra pork, the pork was boring and bland. The flank steak (pounded very thin) was very flavorful and the roast chicken was okay, cheddar mashed potatoes and slaw were excellent. We ordered warm churros for dessert which came with chocolate sauce and caramel sauce, it sounded really good until we realizied the sauces were both cold and tasted like cheap ice cream topping. In my opinion you could have a good meal here if you were very selective about what you order but it probably wouldn't justify the price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor Latin Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.