We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cresthill Suites Wichita

Cresthill Suites Wichita
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cresthill Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Cresthill Suites Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12111 E Central, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a two-bedroom suite, and were placed in one that was handicap-accessible (perhaps because the hotel was completely full). Both bedrooms had their own bath, the king room had the handicap-accessible bath; while we didn't need it, it appeared that the walk-in shower with a seat and hand-held shower head would work very well for someone in a wheelchair. The other bedroom had 2 queen beds.

The living area had a sofabed, chair with ottoman, and small table with three dining chairs. Kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator and range, microwave, even a dishwasher! Amenities included 2 free sodas, a bottle of water, a couple of granola bars, microwave popcorn, coffee, tea, etc. Dishes, tableware, pans were provided.

Everything was clean and comfortable. The 2 breakfasts we had included juice, fresh fruit, assorted cereals and breads, and a hot entrée (biscuits & gravy the first morning, eggs and sausage the second). A nice plus was the "real" plates and tableware, rather than the typical paper and plastic. They also offer a light evening meal on weeknights, but we weren't there to sample that.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. And the cost of the suite was less than we would have expected to pay for two single rooms, so we were altogether pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Cresthill Suites Wichita, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review, we really appreciate it! The staff takes great pride in our customer service and find it very rewarding when their efforts are recognized. We are glad you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we offer and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our neck of the woods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    23
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
14
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Called earlier in the day to find out the room rate for our group. When I called later with my credit card information the inept person answering the phone could not confirm the earlier quoted rate. No manager was available to speak to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Cresthill Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It is unfortunate that you felt put off the front desk agent. I can assure you though that after speaking with the agent, who is new, she followed procedures that are in place. The group for which you were calling about was nearly 2 weeks already past the cut-off date for booking rooms through the group block. This is why she was having difficulty in finding the rate because each rate is tied to a rate code in our system and with her being new at the front desk, she does not yet have the savy of being able to know where to find that rate for reference after-the-fact. If an agent cannot locate information or a rate a guest is asking about, the procedure is to confirm that first with a manager before verifying the rate with the person they are interacting with. This has to be done to ensure consistency as well as accuracy since guests sometimes do not understand the variance in group rates, seasonal rates, extended stay rates, etc. The other agent you spoke with earlier in the day has been here much longer and so is well versed in finding that information.

Rates are not entered randomly in the system, each is associated with a code which “pulls” the rate and then populates it into Property Management System’s reservation screen. Once the cut-off date is reached (usually a month out from arrival), then reservations have to come out of regular inventory and rates normally. This cut-off date is agreed upon with our contact with the group and is included in the group contract, so while I apologize for the confusion, all that information really should be distributed by your group contact because we are not normally involved in that process. While we usually will offer the group rate as long as we have availability, once the agreed cut-off date is reached, we are no longer obligated to do so. This is a standard procedure that most hotels follow. Again I apologize for any confusion but I hope this clarifies the property’s process for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great find, extremely comfortable rooms. If you are travelling with a companion who is not doing the course, request a room that has a bedroom separately so that you can shut the door on TV or study and have privacy. The service was exceptional and kind and they drove us everywhere. All facilities are great and convenient laundry (self) available with a small shop in tow to buy the bare essentials. Food is very American herat attack stuff, but your room has a great kitchen, huge fridge, cooker and micro oven. Everything you need and if you are missing anything, they will supply you. They also take you to the shops and collect you, so you can eat healthy and live very well.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I get back. It really is wonderful, booze store 100 metres up the road, and lovely area to walk around.

Again staff look after you very well and are kind and co-operative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Cresthill Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
The whole staff is so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay! Everyone on the staff works hard to provide great service and truly appreciates the acknowledgement of their efforts. I am happy that you were able to utilize the laundry facilities, the courtesy van and that the kitchen amenities served you well. Thank you for your business and we will be anxious to have you “in our house” the next time you make your way back to Kansas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Cresthill Suites. The room was a great value, comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable also. The kitchen was stocked with everything you'd need to fix a meal. The staff was always willing to accomodate your needs. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Cresthill Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that your visit with us was a great one, we take great pride in making your guest experience a memorable one each time. We look forward to continuing to serve you when you stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was looking for the cheapest place in Wichita close to my work for the night. I tried 2 other hotels than happened to be booked solid before coming to Cresthill Suites. Such a surprise! It has a kitchenette, bathtub/shower, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, toaster, dishwasher, oven, and coffee pot. AMAZING!!!

I will definitely stay here again if I have more work in Topeka.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Cresthill Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review-- we truly appreciate it! We take much delight that your visit here with us in Wichita was a pleasant one for you. I am glad that the amenities and property worked well to your liking and that you found us when you did. The team looks forward to having you as a guest on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here on 08/21 and 08/23/13. Used TripAdvisor.com to locate a less expensive hotel for an overnight stop on a cross-country roadtrip. Recently, I have had extremely good luck searching for hotels in an area, then sorting by price (lowest to highest) and going down the list until I find one rated in the top ten. Couldn't believe this value hotel was rated #4 among over 80 properties in Wichita.

This property looks brand-new, and all rooms are extended-stay suites with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove with oven, dishwasher, plates, pots and pans, etc. We loved this hotel so much, we stayed here again, two days later, on the return leg of our trip.

The first night, we had no reservations, and the lower cost rooms were not available; so we stayed in a two-bedroom suite, with separate baths. The living room area had a TV, large chair with ottoman, and a sofa. The adjoining kitchen area included a dining table and chairs. Bedrooms were on opposite sides of the living room, and the entire suite was huge. One bedroom had a single king, the other had two queens, and both bedrooms had their own TVs; great for traveling with kids.

Upon checkout, we reserved a less expensive room for our return trip (two nights later). This large single room had all the same amenities, but with two queen beds in a large efficiency-type apartment. Again, it had a full kitchen, as described above.

New property, luxury accommodations, budget hotel prices -- What's not to love!

If we ever pass through Wichita again, the Cresthill Suites is definitely where we'll stay!

Additional comments:

* Complimentary breakfast was typical of chain hotels. The first morning included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, and assorted fruit, breads and cereals, etc. Second morning featured biscuits and gravy as the main entree. All items were fresh and frequently replenished. I believe the hotel also offers a complimentary dinner on some nights, but we arrived too late to take advantage of this.

* I believe this property is incorrectly categorized as a value/budget hotel. This property was as luxurious as some resorts where we have stayed. Business travelers that need extended-stay accommodations will enjoy the amenities and comfort.

* This hotel borders a wooded area and creek. The morning we checked out, we found a 40 pound snapping turtle hiding next to a parked car, near the curb. It had apparently wandered into the parking lot overnight. A family with small children was examining their discovery; and I cautioned them not to approach the turtle, because it's head can lunge 6-8 inches and snap off fingers and dinner-roll size chunks of flesh and bone. So, if you see a snapping turtle or other wild animals (like snakes), just leave them alone to wander back to the creek.

Room Tip: Limited parking does not easily accommodate large RVs and travel trailers, when hotel is near full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Cresthill Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to give us comments on your stay. The staff works hard to provide wonderful service and so it is very gratifying to know that their efforts have paid off. We appreciate you taking time to recognize the amenities and atmosphere we offer. We are so lucky to have the beautiful creek and wooded area around us—we are glad you think so too. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in our neck of the woods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a somewhat belated review of our stay at the Cresthill Suites in June 2013. Overall it's a great place and we will stay here again if we return to Wichita. The Cresthill is located just a few blocks away from a major shopping area yet it's location is very quiet. I liked being able to hop in the car and get to just about any kind of store or food we needed in less than 5 min.
I was familiar with the Cresthill chain having made their property in Syracuse, NY my home away from home when traveling to that city on frequent business trips for nearly a decade. Cresthill Suites are comfortable, roomy and functional. The furnishings at the Wichita property are a bit worn but not shabby. Our room and the entire property were very clean. We used their free laundry facility on our floor. They have very high quality washers and dryers. This was a bonus.
From the moment of our arrival, staff were extremely courteous and welcoming. A glitch in our reservation resulted in a room upgrade from the desk manager. She was extremely accommodating.
Our room was a non-smoking room but had a strong smell of stale smoke. It was the only negative part of our stay.

Room Tip: One thing of note regarding the property is that they appear to have blocks of rooms on each floor t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Cresthill Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
First let me Thank You for taking the time to provide us feedback. We were so glad to have a member of our “Cresthill Family” who has enjoyed another location, stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. The hotel is scheduled to go through a renovation this next year and so you will see us makes some great changes in the future and we hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cresthill Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresthill Suites Wichita

Address: 12111 E Central, Wichita, KS 67206
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresthill Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cresthill Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Cresthill Hotel Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cresthill Suites Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.