We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Clean Room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wichita Inn North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wichita Inn North to your Saves list
Wichita Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3741 North Rock Road, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Nashville
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Cheap Clean Room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

I was booked into this room by some well intending family. It was cheap, clean, and relatively quiet. The people were very nice, the ammenaties were few. The breakfast was an assortment of cereals, pastries, and sausage gravy for the biscuits. The coffee was weak. If you need a cheap clean room, it filled the bill and Starbucks is only 2 blocks south.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — coffee
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
13
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

I stayed in this hotel for a few days - there was a Do Not Disturb sign and everything else I needed. It was clean, comfortable quiet, and close to everything I needed. The breakfast was good. Best of all the prices are reasonable. I'll be staying there every time I need to go to Wichita.

  • Liked — location, affordability, cleanliness, breakfast
  • Disliked — no view, no pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2005

Upopn checking in, we went to the room, which was clean and neat, but there was not even a Do Not Disturb sign in the room . No copy of rules, check out times, not even a scratch pad & pencil by the telephone. We wanted a cheap room, but not that cheap

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you so much for your honest opinion of our hotel!

We are in the process of remodeling the hotel.

I am sure you would find the hotel more to your standards at this time.

Again, thank you for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2005

Perfectly located to every type of food chain and local eats. Theres bowling, a movie theatre and mall within minutes of the inn. I traveled with my eight year old he really loved picking a free movie from the hotel collection, for in room viewing or bring your own there is a vcr in the rooms. The fridge and micro were handy and loved that hot water pressure.The continental breakfast was out of eats by 8ish so that was no good, the sign should read breakfast served until 930 or when the eats or gone whichever comes first.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
I want to thank you for your wonderful stay with us! I know you are a regular and we want to make sure your stay is always good!

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful response!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2005

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and have been very satisfied overall. Rooms are very nice and include microwave and mini-fridge. Great continental breakfast in dining area. Staff has always been very attentive. Only complaint is that some of the room doors (at least on first floor) have strong "closers", so if people open them wide and let them go, they will slam loudly which is not great in the early am. Did not notice this when I stayed on 2nd floor. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wichita Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Inn North

Address: 3741 North Rock Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wichita Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wichita Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn North Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hotel North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wichita Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.