We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly hotel also great for business travelers.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wichita to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 North Bradley Fair Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Austin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Family friendly hotel also great for business travelers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Also a great breakfast crew all make this another good Hilton property. Great location close to shopping and numerous places to dine. Nice walking trail around the lake behind the hotel is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    62
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
38
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I like this hotel a lot, and would give it five stars if they offered a free breakfast. The rooms are clean and modern with flat screens, comfortable beds with washable duvet covers, fridge/microwave in the room, there is some great shopping/dining at the Bradley Fair shopping center next door, the pool is great for kids (think it's a maximum of 3 and a half feet deep), there's free wifi, and even free cookies in the lobby. The only thing missing is breakfast. They do offer breakfast for an additional $10 or so, and it is good, but not worth $10 every day.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have thought this hotel was a great place to stay...and I still do. The renovations are great! My stay was difficult due to being there in the middle of renovations. The glue and paint smells were quite offensive, but the staff worked with me to change rooms. The only issue was carpet was being put down right where I needed to step off of the elevator.

So there is room for improvement on logistics of renovations. Fortunately this hotel staff works hard to keep the hotel looking great. I was surprised to see renovations since the hotel looked so good when I stayed there a few months before. I like how clean the hotel rooms are and how friendly the front desk staff is.

I will definitely continue to stay here when visiting Wichita. The location is perfect--right in the middle of shopping and restaurants!

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dighton, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I arrived and Booking.com had somehow messed up my reservation. The staff were wonderful - booked me in without a problem even with a cheaper rate. Floors 2 & 3 are being renovated and the smell of paint wasn't too bad to start with but as the evening wore on it got to me. The staff moved me to the ground floor without any problems. I travelled on my own and felt very safe here. Shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Plus a restaurant on site. This is a lovely hotel that I am sure I will stay at again.

Room Tip: If renovation is still going on I would opt for a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Visiting Wichita for leisure and decided to stay at the Hilton. Upon entering the hotel, we noticed it was very inviting. Wonderful fireplace and sitting area. We checked in and went to our room. Noticed the indoor pool. Small, but the fitness center was conveniently located adjacent to the pool. Entered the nice size room located on the first floor. It was very clean. The view of the manmade pond was wonderful. Would certainly have enjoyed walking the paved path if our stay had been during the summer season. If time to spare,,,you were within walking distance of several shops to spend your afternoon and money. Plan to return next year about this time. Will definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, Tx
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

After spending about seven hours and not wanting to eat at a hotel, it was really nice to see such an array and variety of restaurants w/i a 4 minute walk. Several are not listed on the trpadvisor site.
Quiet hotel, very courteous staff, faster than average Internet during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I first reviewed Hilton Garden Inn (HGI) in September when we visited for our anniversary, and we have returned three times since then. With more visits, I have found elements worthy of an additional review. For instance, their business center is outstanding. In a private, quiet workroom, the HGI offers two computers with color printers as well as a full-size copy machine and other office equipment. For longer-term guests, there is a spotless guest laundry facility with complimentary detergent and fabric softener. We also found this hotel to be just moments away from the east-side surgical centers and doctors offices with a free shuttle to locations within three miles of the hotel. For shoppers, HGI is located in Bradley Fair, so it is possible to walk to many stores and several good restaurants. With freshly laundered duvets and extremely comfortable bedding, helpful and friendly staff, and the beautiful lakeside location, this hotel should be in the top five hotels--number one if you asked me--in all of Wichita. I agree with Atlantavacationgirl that the management (but I add "and staff") of this hotel should be commended!

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms offer a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Address: 2041 North Bradley Fair Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#23 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wichita hotel is nestled in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent to Bradley Fair shopping and dining complex. Guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, 37-inch HDTVs, a chair with an ottoman, work desk, remote printing, a refrigerator and a microwave. Enjoy hotel amenities including on-site dining, business services, an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.