We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wichita to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 North Bradley Fair Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Dighton, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I arrived and Booking.com had somehow messed up my reservation. The staff were wonderful - booked me in without a problem even with a cheaper rate. Floors 2 & 3 are being renovated and the smell of paint wasn't too bad to start with but as the evening wore on it got to me. The staff moved me to the ground floor without any problems. I travelled on my own and felt very safe here. Shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Plus a restaurant on site. This is a lovely hotel that I am sure I will stay at again.

Room Tip: If renovation is still going on I would opt for a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    62
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
38
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Visiting Wichita for leisure and decided to stay at the Hilton. Upon entering the hotel, we noticed it was very inviting. Wonderful fireplace and sitting area. We checked in and went to our room. Noticed the indoor pool. Small, but the fitness center was conveniently located adjacent to the pool. Entered the nice size room located on the first floor. It was very clean. The view of the manmade pond was wonderful. Would certainly have enjoyed walking the paved path if our stay had been during the summer season. If time to spare,,,you were within walking distance of several shops to spend your afternoon and money. Plan to return next year about this time. Will definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, Tx
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

After spending about seven hours and not wanting to eat at a hotel, it was really nice to see such an array and variety of restaurants w/i a 4 minute walk. Several are not listed on the trpadvisor site.
Quiet hotel, very courteous staff, faster than average Internet during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I first reviewed Hilton Garden Inn (HGI) in September when we visited for our anniversary, and we have returned three times since then. With more visits, I have found elements worthy of an additional review. For instance, their business center is outstanding. In a private, quiet workroom, the HGI offers two computers with color printers as well as a full-size copy machine and other office equipment. For longer-term guests, there is a spotless guest laundry facility with complimentary detergent and fabric softener. We also found this hotel to be just moments away from the east-side surgical centers and doctors offices with a free shuttle to locations within three miles of the hotel. For shoppers, HGI is located in Bradley Fair, so it is possible to walk to many stores and several good restaurants. With freshly laundered duvets and extremely comfortable bedding, helpful and friendly staff, and the beautiful lakeside location, this hotel should be in the top five hotels--number one if you asked me--in all of Wichita. I agree with Atlantavacationgirl that the management (but I add "and staff") of this hotel should be commended!

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms offer a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

with my wife and two teenage daughters I usually book a room with two queen beds, this hotel didn't have that, only two doubles so kind of cramped, even though the room itself was plenty big enough to fit two queens, so overall a little disappointing.

Also no free breakfast or anything although a really good breakfast place called the good egg right next door which was great.

One other kind of weird comment, but when sitting on the toilet you have to reach halfway across the bathroom to reach toilet paper dispenser - not a big deal for the man but all the girls commented that it wasn't set up very well. Bradley Fair was nice though, good shops and restaurants and all that overall just needed bigger beds to make this rating higher.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We did an art show at Bradley Fair in Wichita. The Hilton Garden Inn was located in close proximity to the show and near the pretty Lake Bradley, complete with water features, and a walking/jogging track around it.Restaurants and other shops were all very close, within walking distance, so it made a great location for us.
The first room they gave us obviously had not had the sheets changed and some horribly sticky surface covered the bathroom floor. The maintenance engineer was a very nice and professional gentleman who came up to address the floor surface in the bathroom. By then we had discovered the sheets were slept in, complete with hair, so they gave us a clean room still with a nice view of the lake. This time the phone and alarm clock were not working. Again, the engineer was on it and promptly fixed the clock and phone.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room and a view of Lake Bradley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is by far the best maintained hotel I have stayed at in a long time....maybe ever! I thought the hotel was new and was shocked to hear it was 10 years old. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Everything was in good working order and the staff was delightful. The management of this hotel should be commended and should be providing training to other Hilton branded hotels.

The location is perfect--close to great shopping and restaurants.

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and travel frequently. This hotel made the trip a great experience!

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Address: 2041 North Bradley Fair Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#23 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wichita hotel is nestled in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent to Bradley Fair shopping and dining complex. Guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, 37-inch HDTVs, a chair with an ottoman, work desk, remote printing, a refrigerator and a microwave. Enjoy hotel amenities including on-site dining, business services, an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wichita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.