We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! What a well-maintained hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wichita to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 North Bradley Fair Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW! What a well-maintained hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is by far the best maintained hotel I have stayed at in a long time....maybe ever! I thought the hotel was new and was shocked to hear it was 10 years old. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Everything was in good working order and the staff was delightful. The management of this hotel should be commended and should be providing training to other Hilton branded hotels.

The location is perfect--close to great shopping and restaurants.

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and travel frequently. This hotel made the trip a great experience!

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaVacationGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn from 9/2/11-9/5/11. I prepaid our room and we were assigned the correct room. Check-in was easy. The room was clean and everything worked. We were able to easily get fresh towels. The indoor pool was over-clorinated though and stung our eyes but we still had fun. The wait staff and chefs in the restaurant were fantastic. During breakfast, the omelets were cooked perfectly, the pastries were fresh and our drinks were kept full. Free high speed internet was great but there were no movies to rent through the TV.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wildcattraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very clean & up to date. In a good area - close to restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank act47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a discouraging experience at a new downtown hotel. Loved the Garden Inn! Our room was spacious and spotless. Every staff member we encountered, from the grounds crew to kitchen staff to front desk members, were helpful and enthusiastic. Loved the comfy pillows and fluffy, large towels as well as the fridge and microwave. I felt spoiled for a bargain price. This hotel is located in a very quiet area on a small lake. It is walking distance to shopping and restaurants. I could not believe the low price for such a peaceful place! Decor is slightly dated but who cares when the rooms are clean, comfortable, and large!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,372 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Rooms are large, comfortable, and new. Hotel is in a great neighborhood and close to there newer restaurants downtown without being a hike into Wichita.
Hotel is always booked and sometimes hard to get into but worth checking for rooms.

Good breakfast, nice bar within walking distant to a handful of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

first time we stayed at this hotel and we all thought is was a great value! Location is excellent with Bradley Fair shopping center right there. also nice to take a stroll around the water behind the hotel. place was clean and stafff was friendly. we booked the hotel online without breakfast included so it made it pretty inexpensive. buffet is $9.95 each so if you want you can eat somewhere else. we get tired of the buffet after after two days. i would highly recommend for a family wanting to over all value with nothing too fancy :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippedOutSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Typical Hilton Garden Inn property. Clean rooms, good service. Restaurant on the property, I only ate breakfast. No negatives to speak of. I used a conference room for a day, it was good, manager checked regularly to make sure everything was good. Being behind Bradley Fair was a plus, I had many lunch and dinner choices. I will stay here when I have business in Wichita.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JQRFDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#6 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#19 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Address: 2041 North Bradley Fair Parkway, Wichita, KS 67206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#19 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wichita hotel is nestled in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent to Bradley Fair shopping and dining complex. Guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, 37-inch HDTVs, a chair with an ottoman, work desk, remote printing, a refrigerator and a microwave. Enjoy hotel amenities including on-site dining, business services, an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing