We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2975 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A long trip and a very pleasant stay is a good way to sum it up. This is one of the hotels that is recommended when our company's business travelers are in Wichita. When I first arrived it was dark out and didn't appear to have anything around it. Front lobby was nice and the room looked standard. Found the bed to be very comfortable, WiFi available, and over the three weeks I was here, the staff were helpful, courteous, and extremely friendly.There are a variety of restaurants and stores in the area that are easily accessible, many within walking distance. I ate at a lot of the restaurants in the area but found the food at the hotel to be excellent. One item I could not recommend would be the breakfast sandwich, it has very little taste and I only ate half of mine. Over the weeks I was here I saw that happen with a lot of breakfast sandwiches ordered, but besides that the kitchen was great. Where breakfast was always good, you've got to try the dinners. Well worth it. The room was always clean and neat when I arrived back from work. The hotel is quiet and with a highway near by, accessible to anywhere you need to go. Had a small problem with the bath tub plumbing and it was fixed the same day I reported it. This place really looks after it's customers. Reasonably priced, I would recommend it to my family and friends. Excellent for the price.
MN

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room facing the highway and didn't really notice traffic noise at all, exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
9
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Hotel was excellent but overpriced.When I mentioned this to Kyle at the desk he reduced our rate which we appreciated.
Room was clean and had Wi Fi.
Bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful

An amenity that we enjoy at other Marriotts and we missed here was a free breakfast.
MRH

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our company stayed in this hotel Monday thru Friday for over 6 months. The hotel is very quiet and is close to a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Lisa Hayes, Director of Sales provided phenomenal service and I would encourage you to contact her if you are staying in Wichita for an extended period.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Happened to spend a few nights there and aside for the bed (the mattress as memory foam), the place is not really a piece of enjoyment. The restaurant resemble to a cafeteria and it is so factory like, that you really feel like cattle going through the paddocks on your way to slaughter.
The common room is applied to be a bar, a breakfast room, a restaurant, a lounge etc...
Nothing really exceptional.

The pool is as big as a big SUV and the gym is claustrophobic.
So technically, it ticks all the boxes on the chart. It is functional, 's got parking everywhere and next to the highway. Aside from that. Nothing!

Maybe the bed has the best mattress I had in a while in an hotel, as it was really comfortable.
So, really, unless you are forced or getting a free night there, keep on driving and see further is you can find anything better, for a better price! (as my room was relatively pricey too!)

Room Tip: Nothing. There's nothing to say about average...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here one nite in July. Standard Courtyard room - nice size, clean, very good bed, nice view of the
parking lot. Front desk people were nice, gave us a free appetizer card for the Red Rock Canyon Restaurant
nearby ($10 value). Location is good - lots of shopping & dining 5-10 minutes away on Rock Road. Also
right on Rte 96 which was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

While it is obvious that the lobby was recently renovated, I went to two different rooms on the second floor and found both of them to be rather dingy. This hotel is showing it's age and both of the rooms I went to had a musky odor and the carpet was in poor repair. As a business traveler, this hotel failed to meet my expectations. The rooms didn't appear dirty, just old.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

You can't beat the Courtyard by Marriott in East Wichita, KS. They have very nice room, some with a hot tub in the room! They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub, just off the lobby as well. Laundry facilities are available - they give you free laundry detergent and bounce at the front desk! Breakfast is available from buffet or some items are made to order. No other meals are available except breakfast. Small concession stand for a few items and drinks in lobby. Rooms are very nice, standard Marriott. Beds are great, and plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East

Address: 2975 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect choice of hotel in Wichita, Kansas for business or pleasure. We offer easy access to K-96 and the Kansas turnpike and are located minutes from Wichita State University and great attractions such as Hartman Arena, Intrust Bank Arena, Sedgwick County Zoo and Botanica. We're also within 1.5 Miles of all types shopping & restaurants. Business travelers enjoy quick access to Jabara Airport, Boeing, Koch Industries, NetApp & Beechcraft Flight Safety. Our Wichita hotel features smartly-designed lodging with free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs and upscale bedding. Our open lobby boasts a meeting space, business library and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, plus beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in a heated indoor pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Our Prairie Room can host up to 80 guests. Few Wichita hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a room or suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Courtyard
Wichita Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.