We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in handy location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2975 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great hotel in handy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

You can't beat the Courtyard by Marriott in East Wichita, KS. They have very nice room, some with a hot tub in the room! They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub, just off the lobby as well. Laundry facilities are available - they give you free laundry detergent and bounce at the front desk! Breakfast is available from buffet or some items are made to order. No other meals are available except breakfast. Small concession stand for a few items and drinks in lobby. Rooms are very nice, standard Marriott. Beds are great, and plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
9
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is like most Courtyard hotels; business person focused with basic amenities. Room was large and clean. Window could be opened for fresh air (and to avoid drone of A/C unit. There were abundant restaurants nearby. Currently this Hotel is undergoing renovations so both the restaurant and exercise room were not open/available. Hotel is providing complimentary breakfast until restaurant opens again. Breakfast consisted of cereals, oatmeal, Danish & fruit. Despite renovation issues, I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

While there is no shopping or restaurants near this location, it is an easy on and off of Highway 69. Close to Rock Road (food and shopping), Oliver (WSU's Metroplex) and Hillside (Riordan Clinic & WSU). I was rather surprised to see the lobby and restaurant were being gutted and the front desk was moved to the side door entrance. The $8.95 breakfast didn't look much better than what you get for free at Fairfield, but I didn't eat it; so, nothing to evaluate. I'd think that for the remodeling inconvenience they could afford to comp a Marriott member the breakfast.

The staff are wonderful! Each and every one of them that interacted with were friendly and helpful. I got the type of room I requested.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Nice clean great hot tub. Friendly staff would stay again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

What a great experience! We arrived late and very tired. Jeff at the front desk was just wonderful and gave us some coupons for dinner at Granite City. Room was clean. Went to the pool and it was warm and clean. The best part of our experience is that we used our Marriott points to pay for it and were treated as though we had paid full price. Hotel is in a very safe area but a little off the beaten path. We reserved through the Marriott website and requested extra pillows, towels and on the lower level away from the elevator. The towels and pillows were waiting for us in the room. The location was right where we had requested! Totally great staff! Loved the fresh coffee available in the lobby at all times. Several choices too! Free wifi big bonus since most Marriott's charge for this.

Room Tip: Stay on first floor by back entrance so you will be close to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is out of way in terms of being close to shopping and restaurants. There is no restaurants or shopping with in walking distance. The staff is very professional & courteous. I had no problems when requesting extra pillows. The balcony is some rooms is an added bonus too. The only reason for 4 stars is that for the price you pay you are expected to shell out an additonal 8.95 per person for breakfast. When i was there the pool was also under maintenance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas CIty, MO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This Marriott property is a little out of the way, but it is a good place to stay at a reasonable rate. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East

Address: 2975 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect choice of hotel in Wichita, Kansas for business or pleasure. We offer easy access to K-96 and the Kansas turnpike and are located minutes from Wichita State University and great attractions such as Hartman Arena, Intrust Bank Arena, Sedgwick County Zoo and Botanica. We're also within 1.5 Miles of all types shopping & restaurants. Business travelers enjoy quick access to Jabara Airport, Boeing, Koch Industries, NetApp & Beechcraft Flight Safety. Our Wichita hotel features smartly-designed lodging with free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs and upscale bedding. Our open lobby boasts a meeting space, business library and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, plus beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in a heated indoor pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Our Prairie Room can host up to 80 guests. Few Wichita hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a room or suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Courtyard
Wichita Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.